We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Indio, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Weekend”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked 12 "room nights" for a family get together and was very pleased with our stay at the Marriott Courtyard. Our rooms were spacious and the staff went out of their way to locate our rooms near each other with some adjoining. The pool was frequently used and their breakfast menu was very good. With free parking, free internet and a good weekend rate, it was a very "Pleasant" experience.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with pool access were convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    65
    28
    12
    6
See reviews for
26
24
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My living quarters are tight, and when we have relatives come to visit for special occasions, this place works out just fine. They recently stayed here for 4 nights and were pleased with the accomodations, the service and the friendliness of the staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queuepon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is nicely situated for leisure or business travelers in the surprisingly nice town of Pleasanton. (Be sure to visit the charming historic downtown!) Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, updated fitness center, lovely pool area with plenty of space to gather, and nice boulevards for running right outside the door, for those interested. Good places to eat within walking distance (it's not one of those highway underpass hotels). Love the cook to order breakfast area, which also serves as a snack/wine/beer bar in afternoon. The servers are delightful, but I felt sorry for them both mornings when the computer was super-slow. They got behind, at no fault of their own. C'mon Marriott, do your employees a favor and update your technology!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking pool if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It had been a while since I stayed at a Marriott property and this experience didn't disappoint. The location is great - near shopping and restaurants and the surroundings were quiet. Free parking, free internet and a great breakfast all contributed to a very nice stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Marriott quality, very friendly staff, nice location near restaurants and shops, easy to access, free parking, quiet and casual. We loved the pool area and the bar in the lobby.

Con: Very noisy and unefficient heating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel staff and hotel. We work hard as a team to ensure your stay meets all or your expectations.

If you could provide more detail on the room location we will check in to the AC issuese associated with that unit.

Again thanks for choosing the Pleasanton Marriott and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had about 4 rooms reserved for a family celebration weekend, and our mistake was that we made them separately and didn't tell them to put us together - it is a fairly large hotel and we each ended up on different sides (the pool is in the middle). The price was right, which is why we chose this hotel. First off the personnel was very good, and very friendly. this is important. the lobby is really nice with lots of options to hang out, get work done, etc. it was a great gathering place each morning. I wish they had a free continental breakfast and coffee. they have a deli but it's only open til like 10:30 am. the good thing is there is a Chilis and a Black Bear diner within walking distance. the pool and patio looked appealing and comfy, except for the sign about not going into the pool if you have diarrhea. (they must have had some bad experiences, but it made me think twice about EVER swimming in a hotel pool again!) The rooms were clean and nice, and I like that the shower/toilet is separate from the vanity area. the lighting in the vanity is not great, but that is typical in any hotel. (they need women to design that portion!) the only down side was the walls are thin, and the doors seemed not to be sealed since the hallway noise was particularly loud. perhaps some sound-proofing in the hallway would help! would be nice to have a microwave in the room, but at least it had a fridge (we stayed at a doubletree locally for our last event and there was neither).I'd probably stay here again for business, and the location is great for that area.

Room Tip: It's a big hotel, so ask for which wing you want to be on if you want to be near rooms by other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your time here. We are always willing to block rooms nearby family or friends, just let us know and we will work to make it happen. The county health department requires the signs at the pool to be posted, we have never experienced any issues. We clean and monitor the water levels daily. We do have microwaves available upon request, just make sure to ask and we would be happy to accomodate.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stay in this hotel for leisure and business. From the time I walked in to the hotel, the staff made me feel like at home. Very friendly and polite, I immediately got the room I need. The next day, since we have another reservation for business, the room was made available early, so I can enjoyed the rest of my day in San Francisco without worrying about checking inn again. Breakfast were delicious, and fresh, staff service was good and prompt. Checking out not a problem, room was clean and spacious. Overall, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: I have the ground floor room, no issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for you kind comments. Our staff works hard to make sure every guest is taken care of and all of their needs are met.

Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pleasanton

Property: Courtyard Pleasanton
Address: 5059 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3301
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#7 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Courtyard
Pleasanton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing