We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They certainly make up for any of the lackings at the hotel.

The hotel is not brand new, but it is clean and a great location for things in the surrounding area. Their is a Bart station nearby and also easy access to the freeways, movie theatre and lots of restaurants.

The only problem we did have was with the door to our room. The deadbolt is part of the door handle mechanism and it frequenlty released the deadbolt when we were just trying to shut the door. The deadbolt would block the door from closing and we would have to "play" with it for a minute or so to get it to shut. Some of the other families in our soccer group said the same thing happened to them.

Overall this is a good budget friendly hotel when you just need a place to stay and get ready in the morning. It could use some updating, but we still had a nice time staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you, we really appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to be able to offer your team and you a comfortable stay. We do apologize you found the door lock to be a burden. This door lock was engineered to prevent outside intruders from entering when the door is shut. We've taken action and have been in close contact with the manufacture to come up with a solution to this problem. I want to make it clear that security is our number one priority and we will take every action to ensure that the rooms are secure and safe. As for the updating we are in the process of making some changes at the property. We appreciate your time and positive feedback. We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Tim Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    95
    66
    22
    9
See reviews for
69
61
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Purchased the hotel room on Hotwire for a great deal. Reviews seemed okay for this hotel. I called and spoke to a woman to confirm my stay, and to inform them that I would be getting in late because of our flight.

Checked-in only to find out that we got placed in a smoking room because nothing else was left. Asked if there were any other rooms, and was told no.

Wheeled our stuff to the room, opened the door and a waft of stale cigarettes consumed us. The room reeked of nicotine. It was disgusting and literally/figuratively nauseating. I was already nauseous from a long flight, but the smell of the room only made the nausea worse. Opened the windows and turned on the fan hoping to lessen the stench, but that didn't seem to help. Slept for 6 hours and left because we couldn't take the smell any longer.

I do not understand why hotels have smoking rooms because when non-smoking rooms are occupied, non-smokers are punished by being given a smokers room. Ugh.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rx4foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
I want to start by thanking you for taking time out of your day to provide our hotel with your thoughts. On behalf of my team and I, we would like to apologize for providing not so stellar accommodations.
Unfortunately, when rooms are booked through sites other than bestwestern.com or directly through the hotel the accommodations are subject to room types that are available at that point in time. We try to work with the guest to provide the proper room, but if we are unable to make a change then the reservation must stay as we received it. We value all our guest and it was never our intention to punish or penalize any guest for any reason. Our motto is to make every guest have a memorable stay. If you ever are considering staying in the area again please feel free to contact me and I will personally assist you with your accommodations.
Best Regards
Tim Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This was my second time staying here and although my first time wasn’t a bad experience the second time was way better than the first. Not sure if they’ve upgraded rooms recently but the room I was in this time felt fresh and clean. The staff was great and hospitable. The location was great, right near the freeway and close to where I needed to be (was in town for a triathlon). I explained to the front desk folks why I was staying there and if I could have a late check out, even though they had a large group coming in the next day they let me have as late a check out as they possibly could which was greatly appreciated. This allowed me to come back to the hotel after the event and shower before driving home. Great stay. Great value. Great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

If you are on a low budget and need a clean no frills place to stay, this is the hotel for you. We were attending a soccer tournament and were trying to keep costs down and this place met our needs. We were able to secure double rooms with two queen size beds for $80 a night thru Costco. Breakfast was included but I will warn you that since the hotel was sold out because of the soccer event,, you may not be able to secure a seat in the breakfast area which is tiny with few tables. However we found a great little cafe called cafe joy that we walked to just behind the burger king. They had excellent coffee and made to order egg sandwiches.
The rooms were clean and pool and jacuzzi seamed clean. Nice having a frig and microwave in room. But no frills. Cheap bar soap and noisy air conditioning. Also near the freeway so can be noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miatennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Best Western Pleasanton Inn specifically for the location so that we could walk from the BART station and budget was a concern too.
We were met with a very friendly girl at check in and check in was seamless. The lobby has the usual assortment of tourist brochures, PC for guest usage, breakfast bar and 4 or 5 tables.
The rooms were clean and just as spacious as any other hotel room. Fridge, micro, coffee maker and hair dryer. Free in room WI-FI and the connection was quite fast. We stayed in room 231 and our friends in 237. Both rooms were quiet and could not hear traffic once inside the room. At all.
Free Continental Breakfast; dry cereal, porridge, yogurt, make your own waffle, fruits, danish, muffins, juices, coffee & tea. It was quite substantial, considering the daily low rate.
Pool and hot tub are fine and the only hotel in this area to have both. It would have been nice if the pool and hot tub were open to 10:00 pm instead of 9:00 pm.
Outside area of hotel was tidy and clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely go back again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a0hkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Good Place to crash, affordable. One thing I didnt like is the poor WiFi internet, slow and keeps getting cut off,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aughnayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Spent one night recently at this BW Plus. Being a platinum member, we stay at many BW's, mostly BW Plus.
Although the staff and manager are very nice, I would be hard pressed to call it a plus. It does not have the amenities to be such.
There aren't any different levels of rooms to reserve as they are all fairly standard one or two beds, no suites, etc.
It is an older property-clean though. It has a small pool and jacuzzi that does close early( the manager did let us stay past the time) and it is close to the freeway so it is a good idea to get a room on the side away from it.
it is a decent enough motel, just not in the BW Plus category so do be prepared

Room Tip: choose a room away from the highway as they are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
361 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing