We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad attempt at Renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
“Bad attempt at Renovation”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The place looked like a 1970's hotel that attempted a poor make-over. The bed was marginal, the faucet leaked...it was OK service. I previously stayed in the Danville Best Western and found it much better in terms or room, comfort, upgrades.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear John S.

Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. I am so sorry we would not get the bathroom issues resolved in a timely manner; we understand how frustrating it can when our modern utilities are not working properly. I will also pass along your note to our design department about the decor, so that they can assist us with providing a better decor for all to enjoy. Thank you for bringing each issue to our attention and will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us is nothing but extraordinary. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    98
    70
    22
    9
See reviews for
72
63
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have spent about 18 days in the last two months at the Pleasanton Inn Best Western. It has been a reliable place to stop. It is located conveniently at the intersection of 580 & 680. The staff is consistently great and friendly. The lobby is pleasant and always very clean. Breakfast is consistently good and very fast with competent staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family. See you again soon!

Thanks
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Not only do you get excessive noise from the freeway, but all night long we listened to the water pipes next door flowing. Obviously this hotel needs major updating. Upon answering the hotel's survey all I received was a stock reply that they hope we try them again. There location to the freeway is such that you cannot escape the noise. However, management needs to take a good look at improving the internal noises from faulty water pipes. I stay almost exclusively at Best Western Hotels and have never experienced internal and external noise like this. If ever in the area again, I will definitely stay at another Best Western nearby.
I will say, the on site staff were very friendly and proficient and I believe they would have tried to rectify the situation had I been staying more than the one night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Valued Customer,


I would like to personally apologize for the noise issue you experience while you were in the room. It appears you also weren't pleased with our reply to your other survey, we will look into other means to make our responses more unique and personable for each and every guest. As for the "running water sound" we have rectified the issue and hope that this situation wont occur again. As for the freeway noise we are currently in the process of working diligently to fix this problem we are making every attempt to make our guest experience a pleasurable one. It is our hope that you will possible in the future give us another opportunity to impress you.
Sincerely yours,
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good location close to freeway, public transportation, shops and restaurants. I would stay again. Only problem that I encountered that kept me from giving the hotel an Excellent was the noise of the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is tucked back behind restaurants and near the freeway. The rooms were soundproof enough, the noise was not a problem in the room. The breakfast was good. An attendant was helping the guests with the waffle machine. The rooms haven't been remodeled in quite awhile, but they're clean. It's an adequate hotel. The employees were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Valley Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff was uber-friendly & accommodating! The free breakfast was great & the hotel is pretty nice over all. The hotel is right along I-680 but, you couldn't hear the traffic, which was nice. Very close to all kinds of shopping & dining but, a little hard to find the entrance to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We found this one by accident while looking for somewhere to stay within easy reach of San Francisco city and airport. It turned out to be even easier than we had expected. There is a train station an easy walk from the hotel which whisks you into the centre of the city in about 40 minutes. We were given very helpful advice on what to do and where to go by the desk clerk when booking in and this helped to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are good and very quiet considering the proximity of the freeway. Our only reservation was the breakfast, the centre point of which were dreadful burritos, which have gone down to posterity as something of a family joke.
But there is a good Denny's just across the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerThornhill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing