We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Although the reviews about this hotel are mixed, I was pleasantly suprised. It was very handy having a room with a fridge and micorwave and the safe are very friendly. The wifi was pretty good, only cut off a few times but was easily able to reconnect. Good size tv with cable channels and regular cleaning. The housekeepin times varied between 10am on somedays and 4pm on others, this was fine for me as we were out everyday

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    93
    62
    22
    9
See reviews for
67
57
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience at this hotel. Front desk clerk was very nice......................................... ...............................................hot tub was nice too. Didnt like $50 deposit. . But happy over all.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Autumn-

Thank you!!! We appreciate your kind words about our establishment. At Best Western we strive to provide all our guest a superior experience and from the sound of it we accomplished our goal. Sorry you weren't pleased with the deposit, unfortunately that is the nature of the business. Hopefully that wont detour you from returning to our hotel.

Sincerely Yours
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

During a transition between homes, our family has been staying at Best Western Pleasanton Inn.
I can't say enough about the hospitality, the kind staff and service.
Our room was well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee machine and hair dryer.
The room was always clean and we enjoyed the coffee, and breakfast everyday.
It has made a difficult transition actually into an enjoyable mini-vacation.
Thank you to Tim and all staff at Best Western Pleasanton, CA.

Carolyn A

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Carolyn,


Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide our TripAdvisor page with a stellar review. I'm glad to hear that my staff and I were a great help during a tough time. We hope that everything is going better for you and your family. Please remember if your every back in the area to stop by and say "Hi" to your home away from home.

Best Regards
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Except for the excessive freeway noise I would rate this motel higher. The way it is situated on the lot it will do you no good to request the "quiet side." There is no quiet side. The security lights are very bright outside the rooms and our light cancelling curtains did not close all the way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Jefferey


Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. I am so sorry we weren't able to get the curtain issues resolved in a timely manner; we understand how frustrating it can when our modern utilities are not working properly. I will pass your comments on to our Management team so we can come to a resolution for the road noise. Thank you for bringing each issue to our attention and will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us is nothing but extraordinary. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton Ca.,, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I had to find a hotel to stay in while our house was being remodeled. The entire process took 3-4 weeks and we both continued working at our jobs. This was a very stressful time for both of us, The people at the Pleasanton Best Western Plus truly helped us get through this experience, and have an enjoyable experience.You get to know this people over that period of time and I am glad Best Western Pleasanton was our choice to get through thi process.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Thomas

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Everyone at the BEST WESTERN Inn takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and love that you feel a part of our family now!

Best Regards
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The place looked like a 1970's hotel that attempted a poor make-over. The bed was marginal, the faucet leaked...it was OK service. I previously stayed in the Danville Best Western and found it much better in terms or room, comfort, upgrades.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear John S.

Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. I am so sorry we would not get the bathroom issues resolved in a timely manner; we understand how frustrating it can when our modern utilities are not working properly. I will also pass along your note to our design department about the decor, so that they can assist us with providing a better decor for all to enjoy. Thank you for bringing each issue to our attention and will work hard to fix these issues so your next stay with us is nothing but extraordinary. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have spent about 18 days in the last two months at the Pleasanton Inn Best Western. It has been a reliable place to stop. It is located conveniently at the intersection of 580 & 680. The staff is consistently great and friendly. The lobby is pleasant and always very clean. Breakfast is consistently good and very fast with competent staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Maria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family. See you again soon!

Thanks
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3336 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pleasanton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing