We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your bucks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was clean, well appointed and offered a continental breakfast. Location was great. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Although it is situated near the highway I heard no noise! Not even any rattling of the heater/AC! The whole complex was neat and the personell, expecially Nateli, were friendly and helpful. A good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWiedmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I booked this Best Western property at the last minute on a business trip in Pleasanton. I typically stay at another property but it was completely full. I lowered my expectations upon driving up and seeing that it was a 'motor' style inn with exterior doors instead of hallways. Then, checking in as I was given a ground level room and was expecting noise from cars pulling up and the highway. The property is tucked behind a boat/marine shop that is off of the highway. Upon opening the door I was pleasantly surprised by the updated furnishings, nice television and overall comfort. I never was bothered by any road noise at all. The internet connection was strong and I was able to get several hours of work done before heading to a tradeshow. The breakfast is nicely stocked with pleasant staff keeping it picked up and clean. I'm strangely addicted to the waffles at these breakfast places so that is always a plus for me. There is a small shopping area next door with a coffee shop and a few other places within walking distance.

I'd certainly stay here again without any hesitation. Friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. It exceeded my preconceived perceptions.

Room Tip: On exterior door hotels/inns I prefer not to have a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We found the hotel to be clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and actually better than some other hotels where you would expect more. We really have no complaints. The fact that the hotel is within walking distance of the BART station, Hertz, and many restaurants and fast food places was a real perk for us. We could have stayed at the Livermore Best Western for a cheaper room rate but I'm so glad I chose Pleasanton Inn. Turned out to be the best experience for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Loretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Mine was a quick trip, the first of many, to see a terminally ill relative. I needed no amenities, only an inexpensive and convenient place to sleep. I booked a ground floor room near parking. The freeway was close enough to see yet the room was very quiet. The expanded breakfast was fine. The room rate was better than the Motel 6. I will be staying here regularly. The staff were exceedingly kind to me when they learned why I'd be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've stayed here many times while on business in Pleasanton. The staff is competent, the room is comfortable, and the location convenient. Recent upgrades have cut the noise level from the freeway, which I've seen mentioned as an issue. I appreciate the comfortable beds, with adequate blankets and double-cased pillows. The décor has had a facelift, and new furnishings have a more modern look without sacrificing comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank SoCalBagLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It seemed alot of the guests were headed to the Giants game in Oakland. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is good. An employee is at your service at the breakfast area. Very convenient for those attending the Giants or A's games.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a fine "motor inn" but we were a little surprised to find the rooms all have exterior doors rather than internal hallways, which is what we've come to expect from most Best Westerns. Maybe the "Plus" is an indication of that, I don't know.

That being said, the local is very convenient and the staff were nice, especially the breakfast attendant. The free breakfast is not much to shout about, but then again, it is free breakfast so no complaints.

The rooms were a little dingy and out-dated, but the room had good wi-fi and was clean. We did not have a chance to try the pool or spa. All in all, the price was right and it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3336 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing