We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a good price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
1 review
“Nice place for a good price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms are very nice and bed was very comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful and recommend a nice bar that was in walking distance. There are some nice restaurants that are in walking distance too. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mchaplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear mchaplo,

Good Afternoon, I'm so happy to see that you took the time to provide our hotel with your feedback. It appears that we are your first contribution, and we thank you for feeling that strong about our facility to let all the other TripAdvisor travelers know how much you enjoyed the property. We are looking forward to your return. See you soon!!!

Your Friends
Best Western Pleasanton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    93
    62
    22
    9
See reviews for
67
57
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice place. Not too fancy. Quiet and comfortable room. Though hotel is very near freeway, I-680, our room was quiet. Access to rooms is an outside corridor. Elevators to and from second and third floor . Convenient parking. Some eaterys near by and within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to provide you feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We are so excited to see that you enjoyed your stay while at our property. My team and I make every effort to provide stellar accommodations and it is very rewarding to us when we hear about the guest having a wonderful experience. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely Yours
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanger, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel provides a good bed and a decent breakfast for the busy traveler. The hotel is easily located right next to the 580 freeway and only a block away from a Bart station if you want to take a trip into San Francisco.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chrisb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Chris

Than you for you review. I'm pleased to see that you took the time out of you busy schedule to provide our hotel with feedback. I see that you were satisfied but not "wowed" and at the Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn we strive to "wow" every guest that we come into contact with. Please feel free to provide some feedback on how we can better accommodate you in the future. We look forward to your return and until then please have a wonderful day.
Best Regards
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

A little hard to get to (nestled between a boat dealer, the freeway a busy road and a small business center), but very convenient to BART, I580 and businesses. You may want to eat breakfast elsewhere, but the rooms are clean, comfortable and updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nadya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Nadya


Nadya, It is a pleasure to see that you found our property to be clean and efficient for your needs. I did notice that we weren't able to exceed your expectations and I want to ensure you that your comments have been heard and we are in the process of addressing them. We are currently in the process of planning a renovation to update the doors and windows and our lobby so we can better accommodate our guest.

Once again thank you for your time and feedback that you provided to our establishment, we look forward to seeing you again.
Respectfully your
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel is in a good location, but a lot of constructions around the hotel. The lobby is very small and if you need to use the single computer in the business location there is no privacy. Anyone in the lobby can see what you are doing, especially if you are checking email. Rooms have a moldy smell, especially the smoking rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Aaron Jackson,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Mr. Jackson I want to ensure you that your comments haven't fell on deaf ears, Ive passed your comments onto our maintenance and housekeeping to departments so that we can fix these issue. As for the lobby computer we will be expanding the lobby here in the near future and when those changes are made we will be able to provide a more private area for the Business area.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I frequently visit the Dublin, Pleasanton CA area for business. It is challenging to find a hotel in the area that is under $200 a night and still clean and safe. The BW Plus Pleasanton Inn is under $100 and was an very good experience. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location was a little challenging to get to because of some construction - but once I circled the block I realized how to get in. The best way in is to go back by the Mercedes dealership and come in the back side.

The room was clean, the bed was good and although it is very near the 580 highway, I was not disturbed by highway noise during the night. The breakfast was the usual Best Western included meal and met my needs just fine. There are 3-4 local restaurants that are within a short walk (200 yards) of the hotel and that gave me options for dinner.

I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a short Friday night stay with primary purpose to attend a show in San Francisco without hassle of expensive parking. Excellent value for a good quality hotel in a safe neighborhood. Walk to the BART station was a bit longer than expected, but still less than a mile away (allow 15-20 min walk time, and about 45 more minutes on the train for the stations along Market St.). Some people may be concerned about the freeway noise outside, so ear plugs would be recommended. Having the a/c fan on helped drown out the freeway noise and still got a decent night sleep. Breakfast was standard self-serve with waffle maker, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread/pastries, coffee/juice/milk, store-bought breakfast burritos with microwave available in the breakfast area or in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3336 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pleasanton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing