We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer menu and pub food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hopyard

The Hopyard
Ranked #25 of 268 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good beer menu and pub food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Love the beer menu and outdoor seating. Typical pub food on the menu, but done right. Service was good but nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great beer menu, excellent selections.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Really nice place to grab a beer and nachos with the team. The beer menu is not huge, but has some excellent choices available. Outdoor seating is nice, especially after being on the East Coast with all the cold weather. An enjoyable place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0rgoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Decent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I originally planned on going to Handles but changed my plan to Hopyard after I heard somewhere else in town that Hopyard had an Almanac sour on tap. I do think Hopyard had a slightly better beer selection but the food was merely decent, not bad in any way but pretty unexciting and uninspired. Service was friendly but a little absentminded. If I was just getting a beer I’d definitely come back but for dinner I might just have to suck it up and go somewhere else that doesn’t have quite as good of a beer selection.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PLACE TO GRAB A BEER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you are stuck in Pleasanton this is the place to go. It has an impressive selection of beers. It is loud and full of life. If beer and noise is not for you then The Hopyard is not the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KnickerbockerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT WORTH IT!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We went there on a family occasion. It advertised as a burger place, but they weren't great. In n out would be the clear choice over this place, even though In n out is fast food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BurghPenguinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hopyard also viewed

 

Been to The Hopyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing