We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

As an Independent Consultant, I've been travelling and staying at hotels throughout the US for over 20 yrs. I must say that the staff, service and accommodations at this property were superior in every way. Having stayed at this property for over 4 months, I never had a situation with the internet,TV or maid service that wasn't immediatley remedied by their staff. They have hard wired and wireless internet and that way key for me. The location is prime for hiking or running after work and there are hiking trails in the Pleasanton Hills less than 1.8 miles from the property's entrance. Additionally, the Stoneridge Mall and Pleasanton BART access was only a 10 min walk from my room. Over the course of my stay, I came to know many of the staff members and found their sense of commitment unusually rare. Concerning all the afformentioned assets of this property, I would have to say it's in one of my top three consulting engagement residences over the last 20 years.

Room Tip: I had a Queen One Bedroom, but would probably go for the Studio on my next visit. The Studio floor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wblueyonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear wblueyonder,

Thank you for being our guest and for the positive feedback. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate the business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should your plans include a return trip to Pleasanton.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    63
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
55
32
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The staff was very helpful with our business meeting. The reservation process was seamless. Our conference room reservation order details were confirmed in writing very quickly. The room was very comfortable and set up as per our specifications (conference style). The internet access we requested was provided and it worked really well. The meeting room location afforded privacy and was also close to the lobby and restrooms. Complimentary ice water and candy were provided. Their conference room pricing was very competitive and our payment was handled efficiently and effectively. This Residence Inn is close to the freeway and very easy to get to. There's ample parking. We would not hesitate to book a conference room at this facility in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Catherine B.

Thank you for the kind praise regarding your recent meeting room experience here at Residence Inn Pleasanton. Our sales team works hard to deliver a quick turnaround on all meeting room requests. We are thrilled you enjoyed the meeting room location just off the lobby, as well as our hotel’s location just off the freeway. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to host your next meeting in the future.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
744 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip in April 2012. As a Marriott Platinum member I have come to expect a high level of service and always being given the best room a hotel has to offer. Upon check in I went to my first room where the furniture was very worn and not clean. I went back to the front desk to which they moved me from a 1 bedroom suite to a studio suite. While the studio suite was definately much cleaner the furniture was still worn and very used. The leather on the arm of the chair had definately seen its better days.

I did not find the breakfast to be very appealing and therefore elected to go elsewhere for breakfast. Having stayed at the full service Marriott in San Ramon that will definately be my pick the next time I visit the area. I would only recommend this hotel if you have a need for a lot of space, traveling with pets or looking for an average free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Mr. Mullis,

Thank you for the candid feedback you provided regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and are working towards improvement in our breakfast offerings and room maintenance.

We appreciate your business and thank you for being our guest.

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

If you've ever stayed at a Marriott RI, you know what to expect - and the Pleasanton RI delivers. Convenient to I580 & I680. You'll need a car to eat (unless you use the adjacent full-service Marriott), get a newspaper, or anything more to eat than the daily breakfast of (overpriced) snacks available in the lobby.

If you're staying for more than overnight, the kitchen is convenient. Separate bed and living spaces can avoid arguments (one can watch TV in the living room while, with the door closed, another can sleep soundly in the adjacent bedroom).

Room Tip: Standardized - it's only a matter of determining how many bedrooms you need. Parking spaces to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Jim M,

Thank you for your comments and being our guest. I'm glad you found our location convenient to the Pleasanton area businesses and facilities. Although we don't have a restaurant on site, we are very close to several restaurants, the West Dublin Pleasanton BART station and grocery stores, all a complimentary shuttle ride away. We also offer a complimentary grocery shopping service here at Residence Inn Pleasanton, just drop off the shopping list at the front desk in the morning and we will purchase the items and deliver them to the kitchen in your suite with no additional service charge. I'm pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites with room to spread out and make yourself at home.

We hope you consider our hotel for any future visits and thank you again!

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We spend several nights a year on the road and Rashid Noorani and his staff are the most helpful and professional! No matter what our needs are they always exceed our expectations. I love the fact that they call us by name and ask about our families.

Thank you,

Tami Brown

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Ms. Brown,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your team on your recent stay, and for your kind words regarding our staff. Our team takes pride in delivering great service to all of our guests and are thrilled to read your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott - Pleasanton, Ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spent 2 nights on a weekend here and really enjoyed our stay. At first, the desk clerk kept us waiting for about an hour to check in - because we booked the room through booking.com and he was not familiar with the process, however a fully equiped studio, with everything you need, with such an unbelievably low rate made our experience unforgettable!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we will review our training for Booking.com reservations. We appreciate your business and are thrilled you enjoyed our spacious studio suite equipped with a kitchen and room to spread out.

Best Regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Nice hotel, very good location, clean, service is good. Stayed there many times when visiting Bay Area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Pleasanton. We certainly appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back again for a future stay to enjoy our convenient location near the Stoneridge Mall, the West Dublin/Pleasanton BART train station and many other wonderful points of interest in the Pleasanton area.

Best Regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Property: Residence Inn Pleasanton
Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing