We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction but still a good place to rest our heads”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Granite Bay, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Under construction but still a good place to rest our heads”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We went to the Pleasanton Residence Inn while attending a marching band competition. The room was well appointed with more than enough glasses, silverware, plates and small appliances. There was a welcome basket with coffee, tea, and some small snacks. That was very nice. The staff was lovely, and although they were going through some remodeling it didn't interfere with our stay at all. The breakfast was really nice, and I think this RI represents the brand well. i'd stay here again.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the sports court if you are disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear mommyclaire,

Thank you for your kind praise of our hotel during your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites and kitchen amenities including the welcome kit. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast with your family. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you choose our hotel in the future should your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn Pleasanton, Ca
925-227-0500 x535 phone
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    67
    32
    10
    14
See reviews for
59
33
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

As expected at any Marriott, this Residence Inn had terrific customer service. They supplied us with an extra blanket at a moment's notice, and were quick to make sure that everything was up to satisfaction. I didn't swim in the outdoor pool because it was chilly outside, but I saw a group of people out there at night, so it must have been heated to a pretty significant temperature. No hot tub. Breakfast was good, with about the same variety as any Residence Inn/Hampton Inn. No complaints, just a happy stay. Mall is very close, so there are a number of places to eat here. The location is right off the freeway, so easy to find. Although this was a bit out of my way, I stayed here solely because of the excellent rate. It was worth it and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Kelly B,
I am thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast during your trip. You may have missed it, but we do indeed have an outdoor hot tub next to our pool, which is heated and open year round. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future if your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area.
Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn Pleasanton, Ca
925-227-0500 x535 phone
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Tonight is the fifth night i stayed here. Im on business trip and the hotel given us shuttle ride to my destination. And the location is very strategic, just 10 minutes from stoneridge. The staff really helpful. Love it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candrilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear candrilee,

Thank you very much for your repeat visits and positive feedback on our hotel! We appreciate your business and I will share your praise with our team.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place! Comfortable beds! Upgraded decor! Mall is across street! Great restaurants within walking distance! Would stay here again! Highly recommended! Spacious rooms! Kitchen furnished. Close to several airports. Convenient parking.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MavisJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear MavisJarvis,

Thank you your praise and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us again if your travel brings you back to the Pleasanton area in the future.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I have been traveling extensively lately and have stayed in quite a few longer-stay hotels, including 4-points by Sheraton and Residence Inns elsewhere. While the rooms, seemed ok and the size of the rooms were very adequate the furniture was a bit worn and the shared areas of the hotel (i.e. the lobby and eating area) seems a bit out of sorts. They perpetually seemed dirty and unkept. I could have tolerated it, had the service been what I have come to expect from Marriott, but it was really bad....scratch that, exceptionally bad. Bad to the point where I would seriously consider even staying at a Marriott again. The Night desk manager, who looked like he had just rolled out of bed at 6pm when I arrived, was terse and even downright rude. When I questioned him about his attitude, he just about snapped and rather than upping his chance for a heart attack, I decided to keep further questions to myself. Notwithstanding the night manager experience, other staff seemed agreeable. If you stay here and check in after 6pm, be prepared to dual with an untidy manager in an untidy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear jtcadv,
I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and I do apologize for the problems you encountered. I will share your comments with our front office and housekeeping teams to make sure they do not happen again in the future. If you have any additional details you would like to share, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at quite a few Residence Inn's and have always had great stays. This time was not so good. The staff was very friendly & helpful, however the room was worn/dirty. The furniture is looking pretty worn and the bathtub was disgusting. There were rust stains all over the bottom of the bathtub. It is beyond me how someone could see a tub like that and not do anything to clean it before putting another guest in the room. About the only positive is it's proximity to Stoneridge mall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear mamason,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased our staff provided you with good service during your time with us. I apologize that the bathtub and other furnishings were showing wear and that impacted your stay. We do have maintenance/renovation plans for our bathtubs and for some of the furniture in our suites scheduled for the first part of 2013. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future and enjoy the improvements that are coming soon to our hotel. If you have further feedback, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 ext 535 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is a very pleasant hotel and very clean. At first, we thought the regular Marriott was the hotel and parked there, but soon realized that we were booked into the one next door, which is owned by the same company. It has a suite-type layout so I guess people stay there for longer periods. We only stayed one night and the staff was very kind and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a little noise from the highway, but it wasn't too bad.
The kitchenette had everything one might need. The breakfast in the morning was quite crowded, so we took plates back to our room and made coffee there and it was nice.
They have a little basketball court that we saw and also we saw people barbequeing in the area for that.
It was a very good price for the area so we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear hanlgt,

Thank you for your compliments and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our suites and complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to share your praise with our team here. We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com
925-227-0500 x535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
326 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
340 reviews
1.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Property: Residence Inn Pleasanton
Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing