We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for business or with family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for business or with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is what you would expect from most Residence Inn's - with free WiFi and breakfast. The workout room is nice as well (located in the main building if you want to request a room there for easier access). The pool is outside, along with a tennis court and nice gas barbeque grill area for customers to use. What I loved the most was the location - close to shopping, restaurants and businesses. I was there for business travel and was less than two minutes from the office. The mall is nice - with many good restaurants. The bedroom was updated with a large bathroom and comfortable bed and sofa. The only downside was that my TV didn't work in the room. I called about it around 3:00 p.m. and never got a call back. I called a second time and the maintenance crew had left for the day at that point. I wasn't too disappointed because I had work to do and could focus more. They did offer to switch my room but I was settled in and okay with it. The rest of the staff was great!

Room Tip: The workout room is in the main building if you want to request a room there. That is also where th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hulagirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear hulagirl90,

Thank you very much for your review and feed back. I am thrilled you enjoyed our suites, complimentary breakfast and WIFI, as well as our convenient location to shopping and all the great things to do in our area. I apologize your TV did not work and was not attended to when you reported it. I will work with our maintenance and front desk team to ensure this does not happen to a future guest. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again if your travels bring to back to the Pleasanton area in the future.
Best Regards,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    60
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
54
29
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Typical room and grounds. Easy to find and good home base for a vacation in the Bay area. Free WiFi is a plus. One bedroom unit with kitchen good size and worth the few extra dollars over a basic hotel room when traveling for more than a night away.

Room Tip: When choosing rooms - be aware of freeway side if road noice bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan-lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear susan-lincoln,

Thank you for being our guest and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary WIFI. Please consider our hotel for future stays should your travel plans include a trip back to the Pleasanton area.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn. Location is great, very close to the mall and major freeways. Breakfast includes a great selection and they also offer hospitality hour Mon-Thu. Room is quite big and includes all necessities to eat in. Free WiFi is available and the speed is good. Room included a pull out which worked out well for my little one. Room was very spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jezebel9bce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear jezebel9bce,

Thank you for your comments and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear how you enjoyed our spacious suites, complimentary daily breakfast and weekday social hour meal events, as well as our complimentary high speed internet access. The Pleasanton area has so much to offer including shopping at nearby Stoneridge Mall, we hope you choose us again on a future stay. We appreciate your business and thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Residence Inn in Pleasanton, CA not only has a nice location convenient to the San Francisco Bay Area, but it provides a nice value as well. Primarily a business hotel, the property frequently offers discounted week-end rates for stays covering Thursday-Sunday. As with all Residence Inns, the suites are large, with kitchens, (some) fireplaces, and include full buffet breakfast each morning.

The location is right off the I-580 freeway, but nice and quiet. The Stoneridge mall is within walking distance and features a wider variety of shopping and dining, including P.F. Chang and The Cheesecake Factory.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDCullison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear TDCullison,

Thank you for your kind review and for being our guest. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite with kitchen, the complimentary daily breakfast and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to the Pleasanton area in the future.

Best regards,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We went to the Pleasanton Residence Inn while attending a marching band competition. The room was well appointed with more than enough glasses, silverware, plates and small appliances. There was a welcome basket with coffee, tea, and some small snacks. That was very nice. The staff was lovely, and although they were going through some remodeling it didn't interfere with our stay at all. The breakfast was really nice, and I think this RI represents the brand well. i'd stay here again.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the sports court if you are disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear mommyclaire,

Thank you for your kind praise of our hotel during your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites and kitchen amenities including the welcome kit. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast with your family. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you choose our hotel in the future should your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area.

Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn Pleasanton, Ca
925-227-0500 x535 phone
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
201 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

As expected at any Marriott, this Residence Inn had terrific customer service. They supplied us with an extra blanket at a moment's notice, and were quick to make sure that everything was up to satisfaction. I didn't swim in the outdoor pool because it was chilly outside, but I saw a group of people out there at night, so it must have been heated to a pretty significant temperature. No hot tub. Breakfast was good, with about the same variety as any Residence Inn/Hampton Inn. No complaints, just a happy stay. Mall is very close, so there are a number of places to eat here. The location is right off the freeway, so easy to find. Although this was a bit out of my way, I stayed here solely because of the excellent rate. It was worth it and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Kelly B,
I am thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast during your trip. You may have missed it, but we do indeed have an outdoor hot tub next to our pool, which is heated and open year round. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future if your plans bring you back to the Pleasanton area.
Sincerely,
Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn Pleasanton, Ca
925-227-0500 x535 phone
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Tonight is the fifth night i stayed here. Im on business trip and the hotel given us shuttle ride to my destination. And the location is very strategic, just 10 minutes from stoneridge. The staff really helpful. Love it!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candrilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Residence_Inn, General Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear candrilee,

Thank you very much for your repeat visits and positive feedback on our hotel! We appreciate your business and I will share your praise with our team.

Best regards,

Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Pleasanton, Ca
d.gudmundson@pleasantonri.com email
925-227-0500 x535 phone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Property: Residence Inn Pleasanton
Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel is unique for the Tri-Valley area, blending stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37 inch HD plasma TVs with the comfort you expect from the hotel that perfected the extended stay. Residence Inn by Marriott Pleasanton is walking distance to Stoneridge Mall and BART. Just a short drive to Hacienda Business Park . Adjacent to I-580 & I-680, we're the perfect base for excursions to popular Livermore Valley Wineries, Camp Parks Reserve, and Alameda County Fairgrounds. Do not leave any of the family behind as we are a pet-friendly hotel. In your urban designed suite, relax in separate living & sleeping areas or cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. For work, a large desk with complimentary high-speed internet is standard. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily, & evening Social Hour (Monday through Wednesday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. We also host a weekly BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing