We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service, a lot of yummy food for the dollar...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kinder's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kinder's
Ranked #90 of 268 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great customer service, a lot of yummy food for the dollar...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We liked the food, and location to where we were staying (walking distance)and,customer service was great but, I wish that they had a better online menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sicchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“NO MAC AND CHEESE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

It is an average BBQ place with no mac and cheese. What kind of a BBQ place does not have mac and cheese.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KnickerbockerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Think I ordered the wrong thing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I really REALLY wanted to like this place after reading all the reviews. I have to say I wasn't crazy about it. It's certainly not what I think of when I think BBQ. I had the hot links sandwich and what was weird to me was that they offered to put mayonaise on it....but perhaps I should have taken it... The bread was weird for this kind of sandwich and the sides were extremely bland. Would try it again but get something very different.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I had the ball sandwich at the recommendation and loved it! Very flavorful and just the right amount of extras. Sauce is to die for! Looked a little sketch from the strip mall location, but was truly excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pulled Pork Sandwiches....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Based on reviews on tripadvisor, we ate lunch at Kinder's. The pulled pork sandwiches were delicious as were their salads. We ate inside but there are a couple of picnic tables outside. You order up front and they bring your meal to your table. They were busy at lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TeardropTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinder's also viewed

 

Been to Kinder's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing