We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
1 review
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is absolutely a beautiful hotel. Apartment setting Is a definitee; dishwasher, couch, desk! The staff Is absolutely wonderful and very helpful and eager to help me fix my problem with the bathroom light. I would recommend staying herefor anyone coming into this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trimagecrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    13
    16
    15
See reviews for
11
12
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have been to more than thirty ESA locations nationwide, this is by far the best for me. The room was clean and the layout of the room was also convenient. WIFI was fast enough and I would say it is just a perfect place for business travelers like me. Quiet neighborhood and some nice restaurants can be plus. What impressed most was when I checked out. I do not remember her name, but she was on duty, Wednesday morning shift on the 24th of April. She was talking on the phone with a customer, and as soon as she saw me trying to check out, she immediately ask the customer to hold for a minute and greeted me with a smile. It is the most basic rule, but not many hotel employees honor: Serve your customer first on sight.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAY0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I've been to the ESA in Pleasanton and the one in Livermore and this one takes the cake. Staff is friendly, parking lot is larger, room was cleaner, and overall ambiance was much better than Livermore's. The lady checking me in was very friendly and accommodating, room was a good size with a kitchen which is a plus and wifi worked well enough for me to stream from netflix and play games online off my ps3 with no problems. Overall good value for the hotel. The only reason for me not giving 5/5 is that the sheets were a bit on the "scratchy" side. Otherwise good value for what it is.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v1ndictiv3_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Service, staff, and comfortability that is offered here is top notch. Erica, customer service, is excellent, she makes your stay worthwhile and memorable. The rooms are very clean and the coffee is always fresh. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who is looking for a relaxing, comfortable, and down-home feel. Great freeway access and close to the Stoneridge Mall, also a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I have stayed at several Extended Stay Americas, but the Pleasanton ESA is the best of the best --- owed to the service! I won't name names, but the day person at check-in (Mon-Fri) is OUTSTANDING, and keeps me coming back for more!

This ESA is 'slightly' more expensive than others close to the area, but worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My room has nice accommodations complete with stove, refrigerator, desk, microwave, dishwasher. It even has pans to cook with. You can even bring pets here as well.

My room seems to be clean and even smells nice.

Erica, at the front desk is very helpful, friendly, and competent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I love this hotel. The rooms have been remodeled and it is an excellent value. The room has everything you need for a short or long term stay. The entire staff is friendly and professional. I will stay again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BingoBubbaMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
1.5 mi away
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
#12 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dublin - Hacienda Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Property: Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
Address: 4555 Chabot Dr, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Extended Stay America Pleasanton
Extended Stay Pleasanton
Pleasanton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing