We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super food, atmosphere and great people watching” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baci Restaurant

Baci Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 267 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Neal Street
Transit: Plenty of taxi service and we can arrange larger professional shuttle buses locally for drop off and pick up.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super food, atmosphere and great people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Sit outside on a nice day and enjoy the people walking by. Food is terrific and very tasty. Some evening they even provide live entertainment, which is special in such a small setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Neglected on Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have been coming here regularly for almost 2 years and it is usually consistent. Our last experience was dreadful. Seated in a table next to the bar where you had to overcome people standing at the side of the bar and their hind ends in your face. Waiter was curt and abrupt. Took our order, dropped off the food and then disappeared. We wanted to send back one order of scallops and macaroni due to the strong and disgusting taste but could not get a waiter's attention. Eventually just got up and left the restaurant after even standing in the entry area for a few minutes. They finally got the hint that we were leaving without paying and provided us a check. Had to go to this extreme to get some service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quaint and lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

I ordered a beef salad. It was very good. Nice atmosphere. The waiter was cool and aloof! Not impressed with staff!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank diann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable Italian and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Enjoyed our dinner here. After a slow start with service, I found the waiter to be very attentive, the food selection varied and the pastas fresh. The chicken Milano with capellini was yummy though the bruschetta with eggplant was just so so.

Nice wine list should be noted.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillTYankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent And Consistent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Food and service top rate....always good. Very consistent whether it's a casual, relaxing lunch or a busy Saturday night. Rib eye is divine and waiters know their wines and can recommend good choices for pairing with food. One of my favorite places in DT Pleasanton.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baci Restaurant also viewed

 
Pleasanton, CA
Pleasanton, CA
 

Been to Baci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing