We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming staff; excellent wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shenandoah Vineyards

Shenandoah Vineyards
Ranked #24 of 41 things to do in Plymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorgeous views of Shenandoah Valley and a contemporary art gallery on site.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
596 reviews
205 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Charming staff; excellent wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Definitely a "must-hit" in Amador county. Great wine; great pours; great staff. Laid back and no hassle. Always have extra pourings. We always walk out with too much :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Zinfandel at great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Shenandoah and Sobon are owned by the same family and the wines here are made with the same dedication and love of the grapes. If you are a Zinfandel devotee you will certainly bring home something you taste here. They consistently win for their wines and the prices will not break the bank.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank plaidbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great wine at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

there were 8 of us who went to plymouth wine tasting in a limo for our friends 30th anniversay. shenendoah vineyards was one of the last ones on the list, which now, we wish was the first! their wines are wonderful, flavorful and all at a great price too! which out of all the ones we went to had the most "good wines" at a great price! it was hard to decide, all the wines were so good! the man pouring the tastes (which they didnt charge if you bought) was o knowledgable about thier wines and super firnedly and funny! i really enjoyed this place and will go back for sure for more wine and fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank creativetattedwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We hit this tasting room about 6 out of 8. I wish we would have hit it first. 7 out of 8 of us agreed it was some of the best wine we had tasted and the prices were so reasonable. We bought more wine here than anywhere else.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples fl.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Linda in the tasting room was so helpful! She even gave us information where we could buy the wines at home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank big1pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shenandoah Vineyards also viewed

Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 
Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 

Been to Shenandoah Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing