We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Shenandoah Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shenandoah Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was very friendly! They accommodated all our special requests. We stayed in a room with a king size bed. It had a beautiful view of the fields. The in-room refrigerator came in handy. And the rooms were clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the pool and BBQ area. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Shenandoah Inn on a Wednesday night and took advantage of the week day special. It is a family run business and the staff is very friendly. We rented a King room which was very large and had a great view of a meadowland with cows. There are no windows on the entrance side of the room so there is no noise from people walking by and cars parking late. A great Mexican restaurant Colina De Oro is within walking distance and offers a 10 percent discount for Shenandoah guests. It is also very close to the Amador wine country. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Recently spent the night on a Shenandoah Valley wine tasting trip and had a great stay. We had a wonderful dinner at nearby Taste Restaurant, which came highly recommended by the front desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the view of the rolling hills of the Shenandoah valley region. We will definitely stay anytime we are in the area for more wine tasting trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiroshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at the Inn with my husband on a winetasting trip around California. Brought our dog and he was most welcomed. The staff at checkin - very friendly and helpful The room was very large and had a great view of meadowland with cows. The Inn is at a great location - close to town and easy to access, room was clean and quiet. Would recommend this - especially if traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a fabulous getaway for my husband and I. We celebrated our anniversary with a 2 night stay at the Inn. We had great service, great clean, updated, spacious room, amazing view of the countryside, and wonderful service. We attended a concert, several wineries, and local sites. We will be back. Breakfast was just right to get started for the day. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Being family owned and operated, all staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed for two nights to explore the Shenandoah Valley wineries and found the hotel very convenient. The room was large with refrigerator and microwave to reheat our lunch pizza and enjoy eating at a table, as well as sitting on a great sofa later watching a vast selection of TV channels. The king bed was wonderfully firm with lots of pillows and nice linens. Great swimming pool, too.

Room Tip: Top floor gave a great country view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A lovely setting for this spacious rural hotel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was lovely but a bit too much chlorine. The Spa was really nice and very hot. The room was spacious with great views. All media was excellent. The bathroom was average, beds were OK and the breakfast was a bit embarrassing (which Ken, the owner, conceded). we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
605 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
73 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rest Hotel Plymouth
Rest Hotel Plymouth
#1 of 7 in Plymouth
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plymouth House Inn
Plymouth House Inn
#3 of 7 in Plymouth
151 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Foxes Inn
The Foxes Inn
#1 of 6 in Sutter Creek
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenandoah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Inn

Address: 17674 Village Dr, Plymouth, CA 95669
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: £97 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Shenandoah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing