We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Shenandoah Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shenandoah Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent location to stay for a fun wine tasting weekend with friends. Shared a room with two girl friends and we didn't feel cramped for space, then again we were not at the hotel a whole heck of a lot.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeylvr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Shenandoah Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our 1st time to this hotel and we will definitely recommend it to others!!! They let us check in at 11am so we could drop off all our stuff before venturing out. We stayed here for 1 night after spending the day visiting our friends in Plymouth. Everything was very clean and the rooms were big! The owners were so welcoming! We decided to visit Bodega Bay the next day so we stayed another night just to relax before heading home from our vacation. The price was very reasonable considering the other hotels I check were $139 a night and here was $109.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had stayed here over 5 years ago and decided it was the last time as it was run down, smoky and just not appealing...then, one of our friends said we need to check out the Shenandoah Inn again as there is a new owner/operator that has completely refurbished the rooms, the outside and made it very appealing. When we checked in, Ken was there to greet us and made sure we got the rooms we wanted...I was shocked when I opened the door to 211...clean, colorful, inviting furniture/carpeting, and the bed reminds us of a Marriott bed (that's a good thing). Our stay was lacking for nothing and we all completely enjoyed our stay.
Next time you plan on going to the Amador/El Dorado wine country, make your reservations at the Shenandoah Inn...you will not be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Room 211 or 210, directly above the office...overlooks the pool/spa and rolling meadows.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruzin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was my 1st time to this hotel and it will not be my last!!! Stayed here for 1 night after spending the day visiting our favorite Wineries in Plymouth. What a comfortable place to stay. Everything was very clean and the rooms were big! The owners were so welcoming! Ken gave the 4 of us wine glasses and me and my friend who were celebrating our birthdays, each a bottle of great wine! We all had such a great time and I look forward to coming back SOON.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed at the Shenandoah Inn several times, the latest being 3/21/14. Each visit we find the accommodations improve and the staff friendlier than before. The rooms are large, the bed very comfortable , the service great. They are pet friendly and have a grass area just for pets.
The manager is a Marine Corp veteran and he is most helpful and caring person we have met.
We thank him for serving our Country and returning home to manage this facility!!

Room Tip: All rooms are sufficiently removed from the highway that noise is not a problem
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We love this place! It is remodeled and beautiful! Huge rooms... Really comfortable beds! The view from the huge picture window is a hilly country side with cow's grazing. The Inn is only 2-3 miles from the wineries, and one mile from the best gourmet restaurant "Taste" in down town Plymouth.
We always stay here because they accept dog's ! There is a large lot for dogs to run around . They serve a simple but good breakfast. You can't beat the reasonable rates!
Looking forward to another trip soon!

Room Tip: We always stay on the ground floor...never hear noise from upstairs or next door. I think all the ro...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamakakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great family run hotel. Rooms are very large, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The back wall of our room was all windows and looked out on green rolling pastures.....beautiful! The entire staff is absolutely super nice and the owner/operator, an ex-marine hires disabled vets. The location is ideal as you are minutes away from a ton of wineries, short drive to Amador City, Sutter Creek, and Jackson. Go....Stay....Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of pastures.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
585 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rest Hotel Plymouth
Rest Hotel Plymouth
#1 of 7 in Plymouth
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plymouth House Inn
Plymouth House Inn
#3 of 7 in Plymouth
150 reviews
3.7 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#1 of 1 in Amador City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenandoah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Inn

Address: 17674 Village Dr, Plymouth, CA 95669
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: £96 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shenandoah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing