We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”
Review of Shenandoah Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shenandoah Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My three young boys and I stayed at the Shenandoah on our way to Idaho from San Diego. It was such a great experience that we stayed again on our return trip home. Managers, Ken and Marie, made us feel like we were part of the family. They even invited us to join them for their family BBQ by the pool on our first night. The room we had was large, clean and inviting with a great view of the cows in the field. The morning breakfast was great, my picky boys even enjoyed it. The Shenandoah was a hit. We will definitely being returning next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixxiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2011

We have been staying at the Shenandoah Inn yearly (or more) since 1994. It had fallen into disrepair, but the location was great. The new managers - a young couple that live on site - have transformed the place magically. The landscaping is beautiful, the rooms are modern, large, comfortable and very clean, the
pool, spa and picnic area are inviting. But the best is the managers- friendly, helpful and just a delight. Now convenient has been turned into a joy!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I had read other reviews on this Inn and we decided to make it "home" for the 4 nights while we were wine tasting in the area. I stand behind everything that has been said. The Inn Keepers went out of their way to be helpful and accomodating. We had breakfast each morning except one, because we had overslept. They had just installed a "community" computer in the lobby so I wandered in to use it. Upon arrival the Inn Keeper told me she had missed me at breakfast, so she had left everything out in case I arrived late. How thoughtful that was! Bed were exceptional and watching the cows grazing out the window was wonderful. The bathrooms and the landscaping stilll need work but as a previous Inn Keeper in San clemente I would definately come back.
Their suggestions for restaurants was right on target. Our favorite was "Tastes". And on the evening we went to dinner there, there was a small "farmers market" going on accross the street with food, vegetabels, wonderful local olive oil and even entertainment in this little berg. It reminded me of the local community events that I grew up with in Michigan.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winelover18_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed here for four nights while we went wine tasting in the Sutter Creek and Fairplay areas. Rooms were clean and run by a very nice young couple. A small continental breakfast is included (coffee, tea, juice, cereal, bagels, various breads, and yogurt. They have been updating the rooms so there are new flat screen television sets, good mattresses, new carpeting, and also have free WiFi. I would recommend this place to a friend (the place is animal friendly also).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Shenandoah Inn during the weekend of the Blue Grass Festival in Plymouth. We had a lovely experience. The rooms were clean and recently upgraded. The owners were kind and helpful. The hotel is situated in a peaceful setting and is near fantastic dining and wine tasting. We will definitely return to the Shenandoah Inn. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasta61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BDANIEL3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
597 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Best Western Amador Inn
1.0 mi away
Rest Hotel Plymouth
Rest Hotel Plymouth
#1 of 7 in Plymouth
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plymouth House Inn
Plymouth House Inn
#3 of 7 in Plymouth
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenandoah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Inn

Address: 17674 Village Dr, Plymouth, CA 95669
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: £99 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shenandoah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing