We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Club Events and Wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andis Wines

Andis Wines
Ranked #10 of 41 things to do in Plymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opened in November of 2010, Andis Wines is a modern boutique winery located in historic Amador County in the heart of California's beautiful Sierra Foothills. Our focus: seeking out the best vineyards in the Sierra Foothills to craft delicious wines with balance, character and complexity. All of our fruit is hand sorted and fermented in small lots to promote diversity of style and varietal correctness. Using both traditional and innovative winemaking approaches, Andis Wines have quickly garnered 90+ point scores in Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast, glowing reviews in print and online media, and placements in some of the finest restaurants in Northern California and Hawaii.Our building: a state-of-the-art winemaking facility built with a "green" design. The spacious tasting room offers picturesque vineyard views of surrounding Amador wine country with comfortable picnic areas to spend time with family and friends. Our contemporary design, gracious staff, and commitment to making superior wines make Andis a must-stop on your Amador wine tasting adventure. Open daily, 11am-4:30pm.
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Club Events and Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Andis produces superb wines from top to bottom of their tasting list. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and if you’re lucky enough to catch Mark the wine maker he will gladly share all you want to know about Andis wines and how they are made. Their Wine Club has really fun events with good food to pair with their excellent wines.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoachByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Second Visit, Wines Improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Four for tasting and we had been there before, it seems the wines were better and we all purchased something. It is a unusual very modern metal structure but staff was friendly and we were glad we stopped again. We would recommed it to our friends. If you purchase wine the tasting fee is waived.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Sparkling Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This winery has a great sparkling wine. Start with a sampling of the whites then buy a bottle of the sparkling wine and go sit under the umbrellas and enjoy! After finishing the sparkling go back in and finish with the reds...all their wines are great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmacMinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We almost drove past this winery since we'd already been to a few others, but my husband and I were so intrigued by the building we decided to give it a shot and see what this place was all about. I am so glad we did and now we are fans of several varieties of their wine. We even joined the wine club - HA! Super friendly people and everyone was very happy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good wines in a unique setting for the foothills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The builidng is very modern and unique compared to the more rustic settings in the foothill wineries. It's eco-friendly and worth a visit just to see it. The property and views are great. We had a pleasant tasting experience, and were particularly impressed with the sauvignon blanc, which was favorably rated in Wine Enthusiast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanJElDoradoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andis Wines also viewed

Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 
Plymouth, Amador County
 

Been to Andis Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing