We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fun (and cute) place!”
Review of Bray Vineyards

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bray Vineyards
Ranked #24 of 41 things to do in Plymouth
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“What a fun (and cute) place!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The place was a bit busy when we arrived (just before closing) as there was some sort of 3-day wine event happening in the valley. Still, they made time for us and made sure we enjoyed our tasting. It’s interesting, we’d NEVER buy a $24 bottle of wine at home yet, we find we do this over and over when tasting. We ended up buying just one bottle on this visit, their Port. We look forward to coming back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bray Winery is a must-drink visit”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Brayzin Hussy Red is fun and delicious. Love the attitude of the staff--wine is their life. Not too commercial.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Come Meet the Brazen Hussy”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

This winery is a lot of fun. We had passed the location up in past visits but decided to stop in at the end of a day. What a fun time we had with the Brazin Hussy and the variety of Reds. There are several attractive deals for locals. We'll stop by again, even though we're not locals.

Helpful?
1 Thank acoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great family atmosphere combined with the top wine maker!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Ollie and Robin Bray represent what the wine country experience has always been about...hard work, passion and a desire to share with friends. Combine this with the wine making artistry of John Hoddy and you have an incredible recipe for memorable experience for pallet and mind!

Cheers!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Some of the best wine in Amador!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Whenever we are in the area we stop at Bray for a couple of bottles of the Brayzen Hussey...it's the best!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhoffman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bray Vineyards also viewed

Plymouth, Amador County
Plymouth, Amador County
 
Plymouth, Amador County
 

Been to Bray Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing