We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rollerville Cafe

Rollerville Cafe
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Point Arena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Ronde, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The food was always very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate there many times because it was so convenient. So we were delighted that it was so good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kneal97347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    44
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

It is the best...The Wait Staff is great and the food is well prepared, with fresh vegatable and fruit. The bread is beyond Good. It is a great place to enjoy the morning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChesterRanchoMirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food, but AVOID the kids menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This café is located centrally near the lighthouse, so we stopped after our visit. The food was good. 2 of us had cheese burgers, and another had the apple burger. Our daughter ordered off the kids menu and for $9.50 she got a plate of 85% fries and 2 pieces of fried fish (about the size of 2 McDonald's chicken McNuggets). For $ 0.45 she could have gotten the adult portion which I hope would have come with more than 2 McNugget size pieces of fish. Extremely disappointing. Needless, to say, I had to give up part of my burger.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParisFanaticKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Throwback To The 50's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've only had breakfast there and was skeptical they were gluten free knowledgable. How wrong I was! We had a delicious meal and they knew exactly what I could and couldn't eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank thymetobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west of Washington, DC
Level Contributor
211 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

There aren't too many choices for food in the Point Arena area, but let's face it - Point Arena isn't exactly a major metropolis. Rollerville Cafe was a great stop for lunch - small, but clean, and a well attentive staff, including the owner! We saw a Tripadvisor comment about the fried pickles - yes - try them! a different experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rollerville Cafe also viewed

Point Arena, Mendocino County
Point Arena, Mendocino County
 
Point Arena, Mendocino County
 

Been to Rollerville Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing