We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Arena Lighthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Point Arena
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boonville Hotel(Boonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Ranch(Gualala)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Sea Ranch Lodge(The Sea Ranch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
90
27
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
27
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight housefull kitchenworth the climbsaw sealsbring your own shampoosea birdsbedroom houseday hikingcalifornia coastpounding surfdvd playerwhale watchinggreat photosgreat hikingcoastal viewsgas fireplacefavorite places
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Staying at the Pt. Arena Lighthouse rentals was one of the best experiences I have ever had; this is one the most beautiful, serene and relaxing places ever. We stayed in the Lighthouse keeper's apartment. It was roomy and had everything needed for a weekend stay, including a full kitchen. The views are AMAZING, both from the rental units as well as from the lighthouse itself. The people at the museum and gift shop were extremely nice and helpful. The secluded nature of this place is what helped make this a perfect wedding anniversary getaway.

It is quite secluded and most restaurants and stores are a little drive away, either in the small town of Point Arena or others along the coast. Did I mention the views? We were able to see numerous sea lions and even saw a couple of whales making their migration off the coast! One can walk all over the property and it really is a wonderful place to visit. We were lucky to experience some really great weather, with it getting to the upper 60's and sunny each day and down to close to 40 or a little below. The gas fireplace was a welcome bit of warmth during the night. The bed and furniture were very comfortable. Overall, I wish I were able to extend our stay and hope to return again some day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very comfortable cabins near the coast. We loved just lounging about in our very modern cabin. The weather was crisp, so the gas fireplace was a real treat.

We watched wildlife come to the door to check for food - there wasn't any, but the animals were just making the rounds.

We went on several excursions to several of the small towns in the area and ate several meals at the small café at the resort. We both like to eat out and except for the café right there on the property it was a bit of a drive to go out for meals.

We'd like to return sometime in the spring or summer to see how the area is then.

Room Tip: Each cabin is separate, so I don't think one is better than another
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kneal97347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. We stayed in the apartment and we were delighted by the bright, clean, and modern accommodations. The lighthouse was awesome. The grounds were gorgeous. Wifi good. You can view the ocean from all windows. Beautiful. Fun!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChulaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wonderful little place to stay! I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere more peaceful than here! And was so neat to sleep all night with the windows open and be able to listen to the waves crashing against the cliffs. We stayed in the Head Keeper's Quarters #1-was way larger than what the two of us needed but no complaints here-we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would do it again! If you are looking for something very peaceful and relaxing & have a large family-look no further! Great room choice :)

Room Tip: Not many "rooms" for rent here so really and truly I would assume all units are quite peaceful and quiet :) But if you are looking for a room to accommodate a larger family/group, The Head Keeper's Quarters is the best option!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyodak05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have spent the last 14 New Years at the Point Arena Lighthouse with our son, daughter in law and two granddaughters. The girls were 8 and 5 the first year and now the oldest is a college grad and in the Peace Corps and the younger a junior in college. We love the lighthouse and the area and it is one of the highlights or our year. In 2012 we went to the crab feed at the Garcia grange - great fun. We love Franny and the bakery in Point Arena, wonderful sweets. The wood stove keeps the house cozy and it's a place to kick back and relax. 2013 will be our 15th year and think we'll keep putting it on our calendars.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews