We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Reyes Station
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great deal, perfect location”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the Inn and loved it. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was great. The Inn is located in the perfect location - close to everything you would want to be close to in Pt Reyes. The dog, Mario, is adorable and came to hang out with the guests before breakfast. Recommended if you are an animal lover and looking for a laid back place to stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Point Reyes Country Inn has been on our calendar for 9 years. We love the Inn and our Inn keeper - Tom - is the best. The morning gourmet breakfasts are wonderful and just right to start the day. The pens and paddocks are also perfect for our horses. The Inn is lovely, and cozy. We especially like the little private garden off room one. In the evenings, guests gather in the living room and chat about their day hiking or horseback rides through beautiful Point Reyes National Park. Thanks, Tom, we'll be back!
'

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Me and my wife plan this trip with our horses every yr and this yr were going for twice a yr, we stay in the room 6 no noise balcony view it the best our horse love there paddock, only thing is towels r clean but have a smell to them but we bring our own towels, tom is really nice gives us trail tips and breakfast is great , love this place!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renenshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My friends and I come to stay at this Inn every year and bring our horses. We live only an hour away but each year, this is a big treat for us to get together. We ride all day and laugh it up all night. The Inn is totally accommodating for us and our horses.They have a wide variety of horse arrangements, from box stalls to runs, to paddocks. The bunk house above the stables is fun for a group. Be prepared for a little nighttime noise as you can hear the horses at night. The Inn is totally charming and we always make new friends here. Tom is an outstanding host. Available when you need something, but disappears when you don't!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

If you have never been to Pt. Reyes...you are in for a treat. Another of many California treasures, this stay with our horses, and a desire to ride on beaches was perfect. We rented both cottage and brought along with our friends who rented the other cottage. These cottages are in Inverness, about 10 minutes from the stables. We dropped our horse trailer, put the horses in their paddock and left them in good hands. The owner (Tom) fed our horses in the morning, and their water bucket was always full. We just showed up in the morning to find our horses fed and ready to go....after hooking back up the trailer and loading the horses we headed out each day. At the end of the day, drop back off the horses and trailer and off to enjoy the small quaint town of Pt. Reyes Station with several very good restaurants and a very vibrant touristy buzz. This place is a haven for cyclists, hikers, surfers, horse lovers, and more. As for the cottages, they have great views of the Tomales Bay, and their location in the middle of tiny Inverness was perfect, with a small store, and a couple of very good restaurants. Our cottage was Walt's and our friends were in Smitty's cottage. Both were very clean, very comfortable, with great views. We arrived to find a very large basket of fresh fruit, and the kitchen was fully stocked if you wanted to cook. In the refrig was fresh milk, half and half, and fresh ground gourmet coffee. In addition, we found choices for breakfast cereal, and many condiments (honey, spices, etc). The horse trails were amazing, and the beach riding was as good as it gets. WOW! This we now be an annual trek our us from our home in Placerville, CA.

Room Tip: Walt's cottages has better parking, Smitty's cottage is a little bit bigger with parking rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bctahoe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My husband & I stayed at the PT Reyes Country Inn & Stables last week only for one night, but we wished we had stayed longer. The room and bath were clean and nice and we were able to relax and read on the two balconies the room offered (there are five rooms to choose from). There was no odor from the stables and it was very quiet. There is a large "living room" with a fireplace downstairs for all the guests to use and breakfast is also served there. The owner provided plenty of coffee and tea and orange juice with the delicious breakfast he prepared. While the Inn is not on the water, it is a lovely place to relax and we will definitely be returning there.

Room Tip: All five rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed at this place twice, in two different rooms, and I enjoyed each visit thoroughly! Each room I stayed at (#5 and #6) had guest books that were filled with praise, from 1998 to the present so I'm really confused at why there are only 4 reviews (some of which are lukewarm)...so, I hope my review can at least show one person's happy experiences for people who might be on the fence about this place!

Here are my impressions by topic:
1) Location: It is less than a 2 minute drive from the main town of Point Reyes station, so you can't ask for much more. I suppose if you want a water view, this would not be your place as it is tucked off the main road with a more woodsy feel. I loved the location!

2) Price: Can't be beat for the location and the niceness of the facilities.

3) Availability: It should be noted that this place lets you book on a weekend night for just one night during the summer season, which very few (if any) other B&Bs do in this location and price range - that was
essential for me each time as I only wanted to stay a night.

4) Cleanliness/general decor: Everything was clean and functional. The decorations included lots of really cool vintage items such as old wooden dressers and cool lamps. The bathrooms in both rooms were small, but we didn't mind. Room #6 is sweet because you don't have any neighbors there and so noise isn't a problem. Room #5 is great bc it has a private balcony. The bathrooms are small but functional.

5) Food: I loved the breakfast - the first time, Tom made it and the second time a woman made it. Both times, the orange juice seemed freshly squeezed, there was an egg/cheese dish that was delicious, in addition to fruit, a roll, and sausage (and coffee/tea). Breakfast is served in a beautiful living room with cool old vintage musical instruments on the walls and some antiques around to make things feel more special.

6) Misc: I loved that the keychains come with flashlights so you can find your way back to your room :-) I also like that it has free wifi! Of course, it also has amenities for horses but I can't comment on those as I don't have a horse.

Overall, it was great - the only minor problem was that in room #5 we could really hear other people coming up and down the stairs and our neighbors, but otherwise I really can't imagine a better value for your money given this location!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylmay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Reyes Station
3.0 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
20.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,275 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
490 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
20.8 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables

Property: Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables
Address: 12050 Calif. Highway One, P.O. Box 501, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Point Reyes Station
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Point Reyes Station
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Country Inn Point Reyes Station
Point Reyes Station Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing