We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Point Reyes Friend / Family B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Reyes Station
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables
Novato, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Point Reyes Friend / Family B&B”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Going to Point Reyes for a friends/family trip? This is the place to stay. This B&B feels more like a home than a lodge. There are 6 rooms in the main house - each with their own bath, a patio / deck and decorated in specially selected antiques. The common room is cozy and as soon as you enter it you will want to relax in one of the deep sofas in front of the fire place. If you have a glass of wine, you and your mates may never want to leave. But leave you must to dine. This location is only a few minutes by car to Point Reyes Station with a fun dining and killer coffee spots. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

Other points:
Strong wifi throughout the B&B.
Excellent bedding, towels & products
My room include a space heater which appreciated

Room Tip: Room 1 on the first floor has very nice patio, large bedroom area and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

What an adorable way to experience Point Reyes. We were minutes from a hiking trail and close to town. The accommodations are welcoming and warm with private patios and baths for each room. I slept like a baby under a comfy quilt in one of the rooms above the barn - equipped with its own kitchenette.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main inn are fancier but smaller than the ones above the barn. The barn idea is ideal f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TICONDEROGA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The obvious draw for this B & B was the stables, where you can bring your own horse to ride through the Point Reyes National Seashore. However, the service is limited to breakfast. Otherwise, the owners were never to be seen, not when we arrived in the evening or when we left in the morning. You have to make your own beds and empty your own trash. In fact, there was less service than I have experienced at any other B & B. Nonetheless, the breakfasts were very good. Point Reyes is somewhat isolated, so that prices for gas, restaurants, etc. often reflect the distance to any similar facilities and the proximity to the National Seashore. I would particularly recommend tanking up before or after you visit this area. While our room was advertised as a king bed, it was really twin beds pushed together, which gave it a somewhat uncomfortable contour.

Room Tip: Most rooms have either a private patio or a private balcony, so choose appropriately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbarney1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We've been to Point Reyes before but never stayed overnight. We loved this Inn. All the rooms have a nice size bedroom and bathroom, and the location is perfect. The added bonus were the stables where we're able to pet the horses

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

One of our favorite B&Bs! Lovely, homey experience! Delightful breakfast! Stunning antiques and the absolute best service! Can't say enough positive things about this unique B&B.

We hope to be back for many years to come with our horses!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 121Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

For several years friends and I have been coming to the Pt. Reyes Country Inn with our horses. We have booked the "above the stable" area and most likely all the different rooms in the Inn.
We have great stalls or paddocks for the horses which are both clean and safe.
We have areas to play cards of dominos in the evening. Places to relax and read both inside and outside. Very clean rooms, great breakfast and an extremely good breakfast as well as wine and sweets left for the evening.
It's true that we don't have the innkeeper standing over us all the time but that is really nice. If we need something we ask. Otherwise, we just enjoy our relaxing time. There is also internet so if we want to have "outside" contact, we can. As for riding, the trails are as good as they get.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandyjeanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the Inn and loved it. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was great. The Inn is located in the perfect location - close to everything you would want to be close to in Pt Reyes. The dog, Mario, is adorable and came to hang out with the guests before breakfast. Recommended if you are an animal lover and looking for a laid back place to stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Reyes Station
3.0 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
12.6 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
20.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
21.4 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
#5 of 15 in Point Reyes Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables

Property: Point Reyes Country Inn & Stables
Address: 12050 Calif. Highway One, P.O. Box 501, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Point Reyes Station
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Point Reyes Station
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Country Inn Point Reyes Station
Point Reyes Station Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing