We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality & charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Reyes Station
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point Reyes Station Inn
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We spent the weekend at Pt Reyes Station Inn and loved the location, very friendly hostess Gaby, great room (Victorian) with balcony with a view (full moon over the green hills), and great breakfast on the patio (fresh pastries from Bovine Bakery, fruit and more). We parked our bikes in the garden. Don't miss oysters at the Marshall Store on hwy 1, and kayaking on Tamales Bay!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a view of the fields and garden. Victorian room has a jacuzzi, balcony, and is...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izumishikibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Point Reyes Station Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Really enjoyed the time spent at Point Reyes Station Inn. If you are looking for a retreat with Lots of interaction from the Innkeepers you would be better off staying elsewhere. However, if you are a more independent traveler I would recommend the Station. It is very quiet, clean, and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and homey with a newer more contemporary feeling. Breakfast in the morning was fresh, continental style and abundant.Highly recommend a late evening soak in the courtyard jacuzzi and a trip to the "end of the Point" near Dillon Beach....spectacular wildlife above the seashore!


Stayed: July 2011
2  Thank Victoria_Corrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We LOVED the Point Reyes Station Inn from the moment we walked in! Our spacious room had great architectural details, skylights galore, a tranquil view, and a huge cozy bed. There was no bathtub in this particular room--just a shower--but I knew this in advance. There is a hot tub in the tranquil garden (which also has a garden-style waterfall), so I didn't feel a need for a bathtub, too.

The staff member was really helpful to us as we tried to find the best tide-time and location to kayak, but she also gave us lots of space and privacy. In the morning she had a nice continental breakfast spread for us, including boiled eggs from the inn's own chickens.

My sweetie and I prepared for the rain that was forecast, so we took lots of books. Had it rained, there was plenty of bright, immaculate space in the commons area to stretch out. The clouds passed over, though, and we spent our two days seeing wildlife galore hiking in Point Reyes and boating in Tamales Bay.

Like other guests, neither of us had cell signals or 3G signals. But I didn't expect to, and that was part of the aim of a GETAWAY. We lived for centuries without those leashes, remember? ;)

Oh, one "heads up" note: If you plan on using the hot tub at night, make sure to ask for the LIGHT SWITCH to illuminate the garden when you check in. We couldn't find it, and the inn keeper I think had already gone to bed, so we just groped carefully through the dark. If you have a room facing the back, turning on your balcony light in your room will help somewhat but... your feet will appreciate the appropriate light switch.

We can't wait to have time to go back to Point Reyes Station Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casondra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Disclosure: I provide only honest and accurate reviews based on our experiences at a vacation property.

We stayed in the Garden Suite. Loved the private garden w/sitting area & separate entrance to the parking lot since we were traveling w/our dog. There was another door to the suite just off of the main sitting area which was very convenient when we needed to warm up meals for our dog in the kitchen. We were especially appreciative of the lady in the kitchen who quickly disappeared when we needed to use the microwave. It was nice that she allowed us to use her kitchen in private. The suite was immaculate and extremely clean. Huge shower, comfy bed, and great little fireplace. As guests, we really loved the fact that the owners take so much pride in their inn AND IT SHOWS!!! The place is pretty w/something interesting & beautiful to look at around every corner, as well as the attention payed to the smallest of details. They also serve pastries from the Bovine Bakery, so get up early b/c they go fast! Giving just 4 stars b/c the noise from HWY 1 can be heard in the suite at night & hubby had a hard time sleeping. The owner reminded us of Jerry Springer which we thought was cool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norcalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I made a stop here on a road trip and planned to go to the national seashore park the next day. I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms and kindness of the owner. It was too bad I could only stay for 1 night. This hotel definitely made it to my top 5 of best hotel experiences and I hope to get back here some time.
Breakfast was good; fresh orange juice, fresh bread, fresh fruits, cerials and yoghurt.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pault9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We loved our upstairs room. Everything was comfortable. The bathroom was great - seemed newly renovated, perhaps. We enjoyed the selections for breakfast (yogurt, granola, milk, juice, toast, butter, jam, and eggs), and had plenty to eat. The owner gave us wonderful suggestions for hiking in Pt. Reyes National Seashore, and a great tip on where to pick up sandwiches. We changed our plans and followed his advice the next day, and were rewarded with sightings of herds of elk, and beatiful scenery. We lingered, and it was too late to continue on the coast highway, so we called to see if our room was still available for another night. It was, and our host said he was glad to hear from us because I had left my jacket in the room. We had another enjoyable stay the second night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wisteria911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was underwhelmed by our room here. (The Sun Room) The outdoor patio was nice, but the cat had peed on the carpet in the corner some time in the past (they'd obviously tried to address it, but that's easier said than done). They tell you that you have to go across the hall to the bathroom, but what they don't mention is that the "hall" is the foyer of the main dining room, so if you need to pee during breakfast hours, you'll be walking in full view of half of the dining room. Breakfast is hard-boiled eggs and cold cereal and make-your-own toast-- we went into town to the wonderful Pine Cone Diner.

Room Tip: Avoid the Sun Room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank piac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Reyes Station
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
13.2 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
89 reviews
21.1 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
515 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
13.5 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Reyes Station Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Reyes Station Inn

Address: 11591 Highway One, Point Reyes National Seashore, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Point Reyes Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Point Reyes Station
Price Range: £50 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Point Reyes Station Inn is a peaceful, luxurious retreat. Our romantic five room inn is located in the historic village of Point Reyes Station, just a fifteen minute drive from Point Reyes National Seashore, beaches, hiking, mountain biking and kayaking--and an easy stroll from the charming local shops and the culinary delights for which Point Reyes is famous. Rooms each have different features, such as soaring vaulted ceilings, private balconies with expansive views, in-room fireplaces, oversized spa tubs and banks of windows and skylights. Two rooms on the ground floor are pet friendly. These rooms have doors that open onto private gardens. Point Reyes Station Inn was designed and built by Ralph Giacomini, with the help of his father and son. Together, three generations transformed an empty field into lush gardens and the Inn, which has welcomed guests to Point Reyes since 1996. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Point Reyes Station Hotel Point Reyes Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing