We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Reyes Station Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Marin & Suites(Novato)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel & Cafe(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
19
22
10
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
10
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomreyes stationthe ground floorthe ownerpoint reyescomfortable bedstayed here for one nightclose to townenjoyed our stayfront doorralphfireplacejacuzzihwypatiopthouse
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We called in quite late without a reservation and the host Ralph was very welcoming. We picked a wonderful room (with private jacuzzi), a great size and an incredibly comfortable bed, with views out across the garden and fountain to the hills. For breakfast there were delicious fresh pastries amongst the usual continental offerings, and fresh fruit from their own trees. Ralph was really helpful again, helping us out with hiking and eating recommendations (hint: get a deli sandwich up the road at Perry's!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipm186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Not sure what all the complaints are about - we had a wonderful stay at the Point Reyes Station Inn. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and suggested a terrific hike. Our room (the Satinwood Room) was just lovely - bright and airy with a nice view of the surrounding hills and courtyard, hot tub, super comfortable bed. I thought the breakfast was great too - everything was fresh and local. The pastries from Bovine Bakery were fantastic! It was a relaxing retreat for curling up with a good book, or sitting in the sun while listening to the birds and trickling of the courtyard fountain. Very convenient location too - close to all the Point Reyes area has to offer. Just beware - the GPS location on google maps is incorrect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kascali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This place has so much potential, but the room was due for some attention and the walls would benefit from some time spent with a magic eraser. The inkeeper was friendly and suggested a great hike. The bathroom fixtures appeared clean and there were plenty of big, fluffy towels, which I appreciated. There was bottled water and a thoughtful post-hike snack in the room. Breakfast was fine: The pastry was delicious, but the fruit salad looked old. Some of the furniture was a little tired and/or stained and the coverlet was not especially clean, but the room layout and amenities (space, fireplace, jacuzzi, private patio, view) could have made this an amazing getaway in a truly incredible area.

My understanding is that there isn't a lot to choose from in the area. So, I'd likely stay here again.

One other note: typically, we like to stay walking distance from town. While this place is close, it's on a busy street with fast traffic. We did not feel comfortable walking it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhyNotWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A friend and I stumbled across the Point Reyes Station after a camping hiccup and were fortunate enough to get the last room on a busy Saturday night. The man at the front desk gave us a generous last minute walk in discount and even knocked off a couple of extra dollars because my friend was from England and he knew that Europeans weren't used to the room tax. I thought it was a charming hotel with great views and a lovely garden. Breakfast was fantastic and the room was clean and pleasant. My only complaint was that we weren't able to stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emrhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We spent the weekend at Pt Reyes Station Inn and loved the location, very friendly hostess Gaby, great room (Victorian) with balcony with a view (full moon over the green hills), and great breakfast on the patio (fresh pastries from Bovine Bakery, fruit and more). We parked our bikes in the garden. Don't miss oysters at the Marshall Store on hwy 1, and kayaking on Tamales Bay!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a view of the fields and garden. Victorian room has a jacuzzi, balcony, and is quite large.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izumishikibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews