We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lingonberry Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Reyes Station
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lingonberry Farm
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Skane room over President's Day weekend 2012. The room itself is light and airy. The bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, with such soft sheets. Amazing, really. We saw an amazing sunrise every morning. We could hear the sheep outside softly bleating. Flowers bloomiing everywhere.

The breakfast every morning was delicious and filling, without ever being too heavy. Good enough to stick with you on a hike. Susan does something amazing with baked fruit.

Location was great. Just five minutes from town. Easy access to Point Reyes National Seashore.

I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinglechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Gransden Cambs
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We dont usually stay in B and Bs when travelling in California but this one caught my eye and I am so glad it did. John and Susan are excellent hosts. The Skane room is spacious, bright and comfortable. Downstairs we had the use of the guest dining room where we could make drinks at any time and chat to other guests. Hot and cold Swedish breakfasts were delicious. Point Reyes itself is a fascinating place to explore and we look forward to returning on our next trip to California

Room Tip: Skane room is upstairs with a small balcony and distant but peaceful view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at this cute farm just outside Point Reyes Station's town. The room was large and comfortable, and the bed was great. We had the Olanda room, with two twins made into a king bed. We could open the sliding door at night for fresh air and the sounds of the countryside. The curious alpacas watched us come and go all weekend. We only had breakfast there one morning as the B&B hostess was away, but enjoyed our swedish pancakes, sausages, and fruit.

We initially missed the turnoff into the farm, as the driveway is just after the road turns back to 55 MPH and the sign is small. The big gate on the right at the top of the driveway opens automatically into the parking area and entrance to the B&B - slightly confusing when one first arrives.

A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is one of the strangest reviews I've had to write because I have nothing to add to all the positive and complimentary comments made by previous reviewers. I agree with them all. There was not a hint of a negative to our stay. Just go there. I'm sure you will love it!

Room Tip: If you want to see Tamales Bay, that is only seen in the distance from the balcony of the room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FandB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We spent two nights in the Skane room, which is upstairs with a balcony, with a nice view, isolated on its own level and very quiet. Our experience was all good and I would recommend the Farm to anyone who enjoys a farm/rural setting. While it is true there was no full length mirror in our room, for the life of me, I can't imagine anyone planning to spend the day hiking trails or exploring beaches actually looking for one. There was no TV in our room, which we preferred, but understand one can be requested. As for the breakfast, it was excellant and my baby complained on the way home that she hadn't asked for the receipe for the Swedish pancakes and muffens. So am I...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SH461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I recently visited the coast and found this b & b by accident. I am impressed with the room size since some b & b has small room. Owner is there but is not imposing on guest. A quiet place, friendly sheep and beautifully decorated rooms. Early evening it serves port and it is wonderful.


After living in hong kong for a while now and be able to stay here for a couple of days is a real treat!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkszdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This B&B is in a lovely farm setting, complete with sheep and alpacas on property and is what defines this property. The inn itself is a big red barn of a building that is beautifully built and furnished. They have added so many little touches of Sweden, it is really what makes it stand out. I loved walking the property to see the animals and the gardens, seeing the working farms from our window and the quiet at night.

The breakfast room is adorable, has three tables for the three guest rooms, fresh flowers on each table, and your breakfast is served on a beautiful Swedish dinnerware. This is also the common room available for guests, there are two comfy chairs, some literature on local sites, history of Pt. Reyes and some menus, the sheep are right outside the window so it is a good place to settle and there is a small patio outdoors as well.

The breakfasts were wonderful. They serve buffet style and include a great variety of offerings. They include local fare or from their own garden, so it is fresh and good. They were able to accommodate my husband's special dietary needs quite easily, which we really appreciated. We very much enjoyed the Swedish pancakes, almond muffins and the chicken sausages. Coffee was strong and good and in ample supply. The hosts extend themselves graciously to make the breakfast a wonderful experience for their guests. When we were the only ones there one morning, we had the same hospitality and graciousness shown to just the two of us as the next morning when the place was full.

The Skane room we stayed in was good sized and had plenty of storage for our things, nicely decorated with Swedish touches. Clean as can be and had a good view of the area from our second story balcony. One thing lacking was a comfortable place to sit. I think the furnishings were primarily of Swedish style (think IKEA) and lacked a big comfy feel. The bed was a challenge as well. It had a slatted bed base with a single mattress. Perhaps this is one place the decor could "go American" and provide a sturdy, high quality bed for traveling guests which has become the standard these days. Oh, and bring slippers, there is a "no shoes inside" policy as well.

When we stay at a B&B, we always look for what sets it apart from the others. What makes this place special is the farm setting hands down. You can't manufacture that and it is authentic and charming. The breakfasts were excellent and beautifully prepared and served. The Swedish touches again made it a lovely, unique home to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Reyes Station
3.2 mi away
The Lodge at Point Reyes
12.3 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
20.2 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
24.8 mi away
Cavallo Point
Cavallo Point
#2 of 4 in Sausalito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
Point Reyes Vineyard Inn
#5 of 15 in Point Reyes Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingonberry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingonberry Farm

Property: Lingonberry Farm
Address: 12430 State Route One, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Point Reyes Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Point Reyes Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lingonberry Farm Hotel Point Reyes Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing