We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lingonberry Farm
Nearby Hotels
Cottages at Point Reyes Seashore(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Marin & Suites(Novato)(Great Value!)
US$113
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petaluma(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel & Cafe(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
18
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spent four nights at Lingonberry Farm and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The place is immaculate, the beds are divinely comfortable, and the breakfasts are to die for. The owners are unobtrusive but helpful and nice.

If I were to make a suggestion it would be to add a full-length mirror and a bureau to the bedroom, but the absence of those items did not detract from our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent two nights at the Farm. It was wonderful. The whole area is so quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the table for two as well as the breakfast buffet. The lounge is open 24/7 in case you want to enjoy some cheese from the creamery for lunch or dinner rather than going out to eat. Susan gave us excellent recommendations for dinner. We enjoyed the pizza from the wood burning oven as much as the seafood dinner at Tony's in Marshall. Perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, if you like hiking and quiet time.

Room Tip: Darlana was perfect for us. Oland is a little close to the breakfast room, if you are trying to sleep in. Didn't see the one upstairs, but views must be pretty nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anka30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Note that the trip advisor map shows the B&B to be downtown. It is not. It's north of town. Not far, just follow the street numbers on highway 1 til you get there.

Great stay as recommended by other reviews. The interior is so clean it's almost clinical.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CurtisAt3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

A very clean, well decorated place, quality furnishings, lovely pictures and books of Sweden . The bulbs were blooming and the sheep friendly. The surprise was the fantastic breakfasts of custardy eggs, cardamon muffins, chicken sausage, Swedish pancakes, baked apples and cream, cheese and sliced veggies and yes-lingonberry jam- delicious.Even tho it was a cold weekend, the room was warm and the dining area had a nice fireplace going.We had the place to ourselves to play cards and games. The only drawback for me was the bed was too soft for my finicky back and the shower didn't spray, just trickle.Would have liked to have a couch in the public room, the chairs a bit stiff after awhile.Right down the road is a trailhead to the Tomales Bay.
Thanks to our host for the plant cuttings out of her yard !!

Room Tip: I liked our room, the closest one to the front door, good morning light, the Olanda room I think.The upstairs room has a small balcony and you can see Tomales Bay from there.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Skane room over President's Day weekend 2012. The room itself is light and airy. The bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, with such soft sheets. Amazing, really. We saw an amazing sunrise every morning. We could hear the sheep outside softly bleating. Flowers bloomiing everywhere.

The breakfast every morning was delicious and filling, without ever being too heavy. Good enough to stick with you on a hike. Susan does something amazing with baked fruit.

Location was great. Just five minutes from town. Easy access to Point Reyes National Seashore.

I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinglechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews