We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Westhaven Inn(Pollock Pines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mother Lode Motel(Placerville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National 9 Inn(Placerville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Country Inn(Placerville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Inn(Kyburz)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Hilltop Motel(Georgetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
96
48
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
48
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple hillsouth lake tahoestayed herebreakfast room is locatedbed comfortel doradogreat continental breakfastpine forestno elevatorquiet locationextra pillowsshort driveroom was cleanwould stay againnon smoking roomwine countryrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Check in was was a pleasure, staff very friendly and accomadating. Everything at the Inn was as advertised, restraunts very good service excellent. Tahoe just an half hour away, plenty of golf with-in a few miles, historic sight seeing just about everywhere. If your going to be in the area you won't go wrong by picking the CVI.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GaryVanNuysCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Breakfast was a nice step above continental but not American. Early check-in, late pool hours, late breakfast. The little things are made possible thanks to the host couple. Will be back here next year I'm sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jujuRenoNv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family got a room here last minute on Labor Day weekend. It was very clean & comfortable with up to date amenities (tv, fridge & microwave). We have 2 small children & a golden retriever & they accommodated all of us. Free hot breakfast as well & free Internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALOHA-USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a family function in town. We were greeted pleasantly at the check-in desk and felt welcome. The room was large with no frills. We wish there had been a microwave, but managed without. The bathrom was okay, but there was one drawback. The toilet is the size of a teacup. Because of the door placement; the toilet had to be a mini size. Not comfotable at all. The grounds and location are fine and we will most likely stay there again. Maybe next time we will bring a microwave of our own and make arrangements to use the bathroom at my niece's house.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Weyman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed just one night as I was doing a trail run nearby. The staff were extremely accommodating, letting us have cereal at 6 am(the breakfast doesn't normally start until 630). The also allowed us a late checkout so we could shower after the race! The room was clean, modern and just what I expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert C, Manager at Best Western Stagecoach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for your time to review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for your good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews