We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice overnight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed one night while visiting the college. We did not see any other guests until the next morning so it was very quiet. Breakfast was well worth it. Staff was very courteous and kind.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieanderson1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    20
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
6
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My daughter is a Freshman at Cal Poly Pomona, which is a 6 hour car drive from home. Even if we fly to see her, we end up staying at least one night. I've now stayed twice at Kellogg West, which is right on campus, and run completely by the hospitality students. They are very nice and competent. There is a special rate for parents of college students, but you need to ask for it. The rooms are a bit dark, but very private. Breakfast is early in the morning (only until 8:30 on week days and 9:30 on week ends) and things can get a bit cold if you don't make it until the last half hour. Otherwise, you cannot beat the convenience, and it is very safe, has a pool, hot tub and workout room.

Room Tip: since this hotel is on a hill, some rooms have views that are gorgeous at night. you can ask for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is a weird one. The rooms and grounds are underlit and a bit creepy. The gym is small and had a few broken pieces of equipment. And the staff was really subpar (though, we did travel during winter break and were told the hotel was understaffed at that point). But, if you're in town for cal poly Pomona, the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_in_Palo_Alto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

As a college property, it's important to remember that the majority of people working here think less as customer service employees and more like college students and staff. They are very friendly and try, but sometimes lack the experience. Also, this a 30+ old property and it shows, very little has been done in the way of building, environment or even room remodel or renovation. But, the rooms and common areas are kept clean, the conference rooms are comfortable and the food served is exceptional.

Room Tip: Best rooms are poolside and hillside 2 fl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

While certainly not luxury, we found the property to be extremely clean and comfortable. A great alternative to chain hotels. The property was available when not many rooms in the area where available (due to a NASCAR event) -- a great bonus for us for our unintended weekend in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasdriver2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

Great meeting location! Conference coordinators very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatdouknow2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2008

Great location if you are attending a business meeting in Cal Poly. It is right on the campus. Great view at the dining room where breakfast is included. Very friendly service at front desk.

overall decor a bit old and needs remolding, but clean.
Clean room, clean bed, mini bar and coffee maker is a plus.

Pool & hot tub is relatively small and no one uses it. I find the small gym useful. clean towels available, which is not bad for a small hotel/motel.

Great for conference meetings or wedding reception. But I really think the decor are outdated. Otherwise, it is fine.

There is a culinary school run restaurant by walking distance which is great for the price. it is fine dining but very friendly services and staff. Food is pretty good, too.

Surprisingly to find a sommelier available at this restaurant. She is very helpful and friendly.

  • Liked — location for conference
  • Disliked — outdated decor
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiegobusinessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilltop Suites Hotel
Hilltop Suites Hotel
#9 of 14 in Pomona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel

Property: Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel
Address: 3801 W. Temple Ave., Bldg 76, Pomona, CA 91768-2557
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kellogg West Conference Center and Lodge, nestled on a tree lined hilltop overlooking cereal magnate Will K. Kellogg's estate has become one of the leading conference centers in all of Southern California. Receiving both state and national recognition, Kellogg West continues improving itself to not only meet, but exceed its guests' expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellogg West Conference Center And Hotel
Kellogg West Hotel Pomona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing