We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wouldn't think you are nearby a busy area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've stayed here before and were quite pleased. Returned to area in July 2014 and stayed again...was not disappointed. Staff very friendly, rooms are clean, comfortable and maintained. The hotel is dog friendly with rooms on 2nd floor, this time we did not have our pet with us and stayed on 6th floor. Both times, rooms were very clean, staff friendly and accomodating, rooms comfortable, food good, bar is nice.

Can't see the hotel from the street really, but not difficult to get to. Interstate 10 maybe 2blks away with easy access either direction. McKinley's Grill is great for the breakfast buffet and we had salads there for dinner as well, both times service was very good and food was as well. We will stay here again when we are in this part of the world. The location is pretty cenrtal to most attractions in area, most are about 1-2 hr drive away (downtown LA, Temecula Wine Country, Reagan Library, etc) Plenty of good free parking, well lit. Felt safe.

Remember hotel is tucked away and off beaten path. Grounds are nice; well maintained as well.

Stay here...you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: East side is nice; rooms have heavy drapes to keep out sun and heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Our team was pleased to read that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Your kind words regarding our staff will be shared with the team as they take great pride in providing comfort for our guests. We enjoyed you detailed review as it mentions everything from our rooms (both pet allowed and not) to our restaurant, our venue/location, parking, and staff! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit with us. We appreciate when our loyal customers share their feedback with us as we are always looking for opportunities to grow (with the nice comments as well). Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon the next time your travel plans bring you to Pomona.

Warmest Regards,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel looks reasonably good on paper but falls short on actual experience. Firstly, the "suite" is simply a hotel room with paper thin division between a sleeping area and the living area. Its cramped for a family of 4 with two small children. The two beds take up so much of the sleeping area that the door to the bathroom cannot be used from there. I never once got a hot shower in the morning. On the plus side, the rooms are clean, the beds are reasonable, and there is plenty of free parking. I suggest you find a better suite if you actually wish to feel like you are on vacation and not forced to share a 1-room solution at a family reunion.

Room Tip: Not familiar enough with the area to recommend a different solution. However, if you are looking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKSD0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. Your observations highlight specific areas where with a more coordinated approach we could have minimized the discomforts you experienced. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into this matter. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.

We would like you to know that we continue to find ways to better the condition of our product and It is only the loyal customers that let you know that you need to fix a problem. So I thank you for Supporting Sheraton. I hope that you will return to the Sheraton Fairplex soon.

Warmest Regards,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times for business this year, so I know it quite well. Overall this is a very nice hotel. The big plusses are:

- All suites
- Very comfortable beds and bedding with a choice of pillow firmness
- The front desk staff is always courteous and helpful
- The breakfast buffet is pretty good
- Oodles of free parking
- Attractive lobby and common areas
- The wireless internet has been uniformly decent in many different rooms I've stayed in the hotel, unlike a lot of other hotels

Some of the warts keep this from being 5 stars:
- The carpet looks nice but is kind of wrinkled in the common halls on various floors. It looks a bit ratty.
- The user experience is a bit inconsistent in the rooms. They typically have complimentary water near the coffemaker but the same exact bottle on the desk is $2.50 and the only difference in the tags between these situations is a very small low-contrast print. So I wonder if they're playing the nickel and dime game so typical of "nicer" hotels - where they try to look like you are so valued and they throw a few extras your way while charging you for miscellaneous stuff
- Speaking of nickle and diming - the internet is not free although if you have the appropriate status you can get it free
- A high fraction of the small fridges seem to have busted controls and you can't control the temp/turn them down. You turn the knob but they never turn off. So often a piece of fruit or salad that you might buy to put in the fridge is frozen the next day and ruined. I've taken to keeping the door ajar in these fridges to ensure my food doesn't freeze over, which of course uses more energy than it should.
- I've found dusty drinking glasses at the sinks as if nobody has touched them for months

Overall it's a nice hotel and there are large trees and parkland around the hotel, which is adjacent to the LA City Fairgrounds. I'd recommend it as a mid-range hotel and it is certainly one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be basically the same. The 8th floor is reserved for elite customers but doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCa1l26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for providing your feedback. We at the Sheraton Fairplex Hotel strive to provide our guests with a superior experience through our product and services. Insight such as yours will only aid us in attaining our goals and for this I thank you.

I am disappointed that the refrigerators are not correctly functional. Also I am sad to hear that the glasses in the room are not always cleaned. These are not up to standards,I will definitely share your feedback with both our engineering and housekeeping leadership so we may use our preventative maintenance program to ensure that this occurrence is never repeated.

In regards to fees being applied to items such as internet access, I concur that the internet is something most guests require nowadays. It is however The Sheraton brand standard to have a fee in place. They have modified this standard by offering internet in the lobby or restaurant areas free of charge. This may be a step in the direction of providing it complimentary in all guestrooms but for now it remains as a fee based service.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our guests. We will be welcoming you back in the near future the next time your travel plans bring you back to Pomona.

Warmest Regards,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I like the fact that the rooms are suites. The rooms were always clean and never had an issue. Great service and I like that they have free parking. We were mostly away from the hotel during the day, but it was always nice to come back to a clean and tidy room. For the price it's an overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to welcome you back when your travel plans bring you to Pomona. We hope that next time you can experience some of the amenities that our property has to offer. Again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are spacious, well appointed, clean, and quiet. The Starbucks in the room is very welcomed in the room. It is the perfect hotel if attending something at the Fairplex.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and choose to comment on your experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We made a reservation in April for a room on June 21 (the longest day of the year) we asked for a king sized bed and a view out the front of the hotel. When we arrived, were told all the king sized bed rooms (80) facing out the front were taken. How could that be, I made a reservation? I was told that a large party booked all those rooms a week ago. I booked ours 2 months ago!
Have things gotten so bad that they don't know what a reservation is??

Room Tip: If you can't make reservation, go some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachtruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our Team I would like to extend my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry out this promise is very disappointing. Please know that when making reservations guest are not given a specific room, rather they are guarantee a place here at the hotel. Any special requests are based upon availability and are not a guarantee. When a guest has a any type of special request they should always call our front desk staff an hour before arrival to assure that their request can be met. I apologize that we could not accommodate your request but I hope that we can welcome you back soon to ensure that you have a pleasant stay and we can show our commitment to your comfort. Thank you for your Feedback.


Warmest Regards,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When arriving at the end of May, the grounds were pretty with lavender-colored blooming trees and other foliage. The hotel lobby area is well laid out but not too big, nice rooms, and most convenient was the couple minute walk to Building 5 ( where I attended a Gem & Mineral Show). The staff were pleasant and helpful and the restaurant was better than most for a hotel. I've attended many conventions and this place was one of the best ever!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to hear your mention of convenience of meeting space location. We hope to see you again very soon and if not, then at the next Gem Show. Thank you again for taking the time to review your visit.

Sincerely,
Alicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
83 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range: £131 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center is ideally located in a park-like setting near the 10, 210 and 57 freeways in Pomona, CA. Just a few short miles from the LA/Ontario International Airport, our Pomona hotel offers easy access to all of the Southern California excitement in Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Orange Counties. This convenient location provides a perfect setting for family vacations to Southern California or company meetings and retreats. Enjoy our state of the art fitness center or additional benefits and amenities when you book a Club Level room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing