We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, loved the rooms and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2009

I'm a professional and enjoy my room stay at the Sheraton Suites Fairplex. The staff extremely professonal and courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regghie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilbertGM, John Gilbert, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2009

Dear regghie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these positive comments about your recent stay with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex, we strive to provide our guests with warm and comforting hospitality and I am pleased that we met your needs during your stay. Again, thank you for your time and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
John Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2009

62 years old. Stayed in many a hotel over the years. This place ROCKS! Beautifal room, friendly staff, great ameneties. We had reservations for Friday and Saturday nights, but had to cancel Friday due to to a work problem. Arrived at 11:00 AM Saturday and asked the desk clerk when we could check in. What a pleasant surprise when she checked us in right then and there. I didn't expect that. The room was VERY clean, Nice furnishings, 2 large TVs. And the bed....WOW. Best hotel bed I have ever slept in. If you need a hotel anywhere in this area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilbertGM, John Gilbert, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2009

Dear Watermaster,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about you recent stay with us. I will enthusiastically share your kind words with the entire Sheraton Fairplex team.

At the Sheraton, we pride ourselves in providing our guests with enjoyable and memorable experiences. In regards to your stay in particular, although our check-in time is at 3pm, we always make a great effort to check guests in early when requested. I am pleased that we were able to assist you in this manner and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
John Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

I highly, highly recommend this hotel. Everything was top-notch -- the room, the staff, the ambiance. The restaurant was outstanding -- and very reasonably priced. A very family-friendly option.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilbertGM, John Gilbert, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2009

Dear ks0,

On behalf of the Sheraton Fairplex, I would like to personally thank you for the positive and courteous comments you wrote about your previous stay. At the Sheraton, we pride ourselves in providing our guests with warm and comfortable hospitality and I am delighted that you experienced this during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
John Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

Great rooms very comfortable and I enjoy staying here. It is a good location and they have a nice restaurant. The only downside is the small pool. Would recoomend this location very highly especially for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilbertGM, John Gilbert, General Manager at Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2009

Dear Stevied888,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide these positive remarks about your stay with us. At the Sheraton Fairplex, we pride ourselves in our warm hospitality and comforatble atmosphere and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the the pool, I apologize if the size of our pool did not meet your needs but for a property of our size, our pool does meet necessary Starwood measurement requirements. Again, thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
John Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

I spent one night at the Sheraton in Pomona and it was a good experience. I had no reservation when I arrived at 1pm, however a room was available right away - check-in went extremely fast.

The room was perfect and very clean, it featured two TV's, a working desk, couch and a coffee-maker. The bed was extremely comfortable, felt like heaven. Bathroom was also nice, however the shower curtain had a unpleasant smell. The view from the room was nice, it was overlooking a park.

I used the internet connection, they charge 10$ for 24hours which is a little bit expensive in my opinion - but it worked well.

I would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank magician84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

This hotel rates a 10 out of 10 for friendliness and service. Everyone here is smiling, courteous, and genuinely interested in making your stay wonderful.

The suite had adequate space, the king bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and was very clean. There was ample free parking. The only extra charge was $10 for internet access.

The waitress, Jessica, at breakfast was extremely accommodating. The food was OK.

This was a very, very pleasant stay. Congratulations to a staff that understands what the word hospitality means.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thumbsupordown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

I checked in on a Thursday 1 day before I had to attend a wedding in the area. My first impression was the hotel was clean and quiet. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and gave great service. She even gave me two postcards just in case I wanted to send them out. I was given a room on the 5th floor. When I walked into my room I was pleased. The room was a standered room that was spacious. It had a little kitchen, large bathroom. The beds were also great along with the pillows. The room was clean. Friday came around and I used the gym in the hotel. Cardio machines were great with a big screen TV on the wall but no weights. Ordered room service which food was great. The bar closes at 11pm on a friday night which was a downfall. You cannot order room service after 11pm dur to everything in the hotel closes. That was the only down fall but the rest was great.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EL_GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#3 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 601 W McKinley Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-1635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range: £133 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center is ideally located in a park-like setting near the 10, 210 and 57 freeways in Pomona, CA. Just a few short miles from the LA/Ontario International Airport, our Pomona hotel offers easy access to all of the Southern California excitement in Los Angeles, San Bernardino and Orange Counties. This convenient location provides a perfect setting for family vacations to Southern California or company meetings and retreats. Enjoy our state of the art fitness center or additional benefits and amenities when you book a Club Level room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Fairplex Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Hotel Pomona
Sheraton Pomona
Pomona Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing