We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Institutional lock-up charm...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Pet friendly but also attracts people who have not won lottery. It is cheap but there is no microwave, no fridge, etc... The room is maybe 9 x 9 and has a hose-down fashion going on in the washroom area. The Manger/check-in staff greet you behind a plexiglass cage sorta reminiscent of check cashing scenarios.
Last Motel 6 for me.

Room Tip: Everything is extra here, the pool looked nice though.... The walls are paper-thin, can't sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky&Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

I have stayed at many motel 6's all over the West Coast but found a little treasure in the city of Pomona CA. It looks like every room one bed or 2 have the same size room. Very large and very nice looking. The people at the front desk are cool and i will be going back very soon.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side of the facility appear to be the ones close to a lot of light at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

the motel 6, nonsmoking rooms closest to our destination was full, so we decided to stay in pomona motel 6. it was ok, but the sheets were tissue paper thin, and when i pulled back the bedspread, the mattress cover and sheet were pushed way to the center of bed, i wondered if it was clean sheets, and the manager offered to send in the cleaning lady to change them, i declined, we wanted downstairs, so she gave us a handicap room, not asked for, small room, big bathroom, low, low showerhead like at waist level. i would probably NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othermom375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

For a motel 6 i was surprised about the conditions of the room and the good experience. Linens were crispy and smelled fine, restroom was spotless and ac was quiet. Tv was a bit roughed up but i guess its a small deal. I was way in the back corner where it was quiet all night. Would def come here again for the good service i got at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here several times when driving from So. Arizona to SF Bay area. The location is convenient, just off the freeway and close to several fast food options. But hey, it is a Motel 6. Clean? Eh. Quiet? Eh. But it works for a cheap place to crash.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank araes2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

My husband and I stayed for Winternationals. Room was clean, Staff was very helpful, providing bus information and such.The young lady that was at the front desk when we left on Monday morning was VERY helpful. She called the cab company to find out if the cab we had called for the night before was on the way and when there was a problem she called many other campanys to help get us to the airport on time.
We were a little intimidated about the location, But all in all we just were looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay while at the races.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mrschicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2007

Motel 6 in Pomona is not the best place I've ever stayed but not as bad as you might think after reading other reviews. I usually stay here twice a year when I come for a show at the Fairplex. It's OK, nothing special, but rooms are clean and NOT rusty or smelly. I've never paid attention to the pool but I got the feeling it was closed half of the time I was there. I've heard sirens at night, but nothing like cops looking for people next door.
Overall, if you just need the place in the area and want to save some money (this is THE cheapest place in about 10 miles radius) Motel 6 Pomona will do the trick. If you're on a family vacation or something like that, it might not be the best place.

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank GREAKLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#3 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ontario Inn & Suites
Ontario Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Montclair
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Motel 6 Claremont
Motel 6 Claremont
#3 of 5 in Claremont
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona

Address: 2470 S Garey Ave, Pomona, CA 91766-5807
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range: £48 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Pomona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pomona
Motel Six Pomona
Pomona Motel 6
Pomona Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing