We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff, low rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilltop Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
california
1 review
“great staff, low rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

First time staying at Shilo Inn. Had a great time with my girl. Nice looking rooms. and great, friendly staff. The front desk agent, Cesar was phenomenal when there was a mix up with the reservation. Thanks Cesar.

Mssg to Whom it may Concern: FIX THE ICE MACHINES !!! We have stayed here twice in a month and they have never worked: on ANY floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alinaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    18
    10
    7
    27
See reviews for
20
25
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pomona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

My friend and I booked a room at the very last minute for the Graffiti run. We had a great time at the hotel. The continental breakfast was just enough and all that we needed to prepare for the Graffiti run.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

they say they have wireless high speed access internet but if you have any business or gaming pleasures that need to be fulfilled i would stay as far from this place. If i had to take a guess id say they have one modem/router set up in the main lobby and everyone in the hotel has to use that one connection. Horrible internet service. Other than taht everything was pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jweezyocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I'm not sure what's going on with this place, but it sure could use some major updating. Rooms are typical hotel suite rooms with a large living space. Bed/Mattress was comfortable and seemed fairly new, but TVs are old tube televisions with not many working channels. Wifi was slow. Breakfast was horribly sparse. Water in the tub drained very slowly. Our third floor window didn't have a screen which would be dangerous for anyone with small children. It doesn't look like the hotel has been updated since the 70's.

The staff we encountered were nice/friendly, but there weren't many of them. Given the little things we noticed (like garbage on the floor that stayed there more than a day, cereal and food running out at breakfast, dirty dish trays piling up, etc), hotel seems to be running on a skeleton crew.

All this is very unfortunate because the location is actually very nice and the setup of the inn didn't seem bad at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pomona hotels

Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

At the risk of just piling on.....who cares, this place is terrible. Recently stayed there (Jan 2013) and upon walking in I marveled at the dated look, feel, and SMELL. LIght fixtures with burnt out bulbs, ceiling panels discolored/missing from water damage, and carpeting that I swear is original to when it was built (late 80's/very early 90's?) Got my room key card (surprised they had that technology) and got in the elevator which smelled like a rest home. I noted that the elevator inspection certificate was 2 months expired-nice. Got to my "Renovated Room", as they dupe you with, on the 3rd floor and felt like I was in a time warp. Tube type TV's (that the remote would barely work, and the TV's came in like CRAP), the telephone and TV that were 1 ft away from the toilet were gross and discolored as was the microwave in the kitchenette. Original stained carpeting, fixtures, and bedding. Found there to be no washcloths in the shower and all the chrome rusting and peeling. Turned on the noisy heater/airconditioner to find no temp control knob so it was overheating or no heat. Woke up to rain the first morning and stepped out into the hallway to find a bucket catching rainwater coming through the roof. I used the stairwells mainly and found a few of the doors either coming off their hinges, latches broken, or the veneer peeling off some if not all. Thought I'd get a bite to eat at the restaraunt only to find that it's been shut down since spring 2012(probably a good thing). The "full breakfast" was a joke, no CC for the bagels!! Everything was cold and the serving buffets were taped together with masking tape and gross. I could go on and on but I was never so excited to go home in my life. 0/5 stars, tear the place down and start over.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Joel P,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Suites – Pomona Hilltop. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay.

Mr. Joel P., we are very sorry that you had this unpleasant experience and we want you to know that we have informed the new owner and manager immediately to hopefully prompt them to take corrective action right away.

Shilo Inns is no longer the owner or manager of this hotel; however, since we have granted them a temporary Shilo franchise agreement, we do insist that they provide the same high standards of quality and service that guests of all Shilo Inns have become accustomed to.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we do hope that you will consider our many other Shilo Inns locations which are still owned and operated by Shilo Management Corp., offering great service and Affordable Excellence. Given another opportunity to serve you, I feel confident that your next visit to a Shilo Inn will be both pleasant and satisfying.

Sincerely,

Adam Cornett
Corporate Marketing Director
Shilo Inns Management Corp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

I had not stayed here for a couple years. In the past it was a great place to stay. When I came into town at the last minute I made my reservation for one night. Unbelievable....
The rooms reeked of smoke. The smoke detector in the sleeping area was removed and wire was hanging from the ceiling. The couch was supposed to be light blue, but was stained a rust color. The staff was very unresponsive and not helpful at all. I called for more towels and they were never delivered. For a place that has the best views around, it has really gone down hill. The breakfast "buffet" was a joke.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear CM,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Shilo Inns Pomona Hilltop Suites Hotel. On behalf of Shilo Inns Management Corp. I would like to say how very sorry I am that you had this unpleasant experience.

Shilo Inns Management Corp is no longer the owner or manager of this hotel. Because the new owner has a temporary Shilo Inns franchise agreement we do, however, expect them to provide the same high standards of quality and service that guests of all Shilo Inns have become accustomed to.

Thank you very much for your past loyalty. I do hope that you will consider staying at our many other Shilo Inns locations still owned and operated by Shilo Management Corp., as you are familiar with our great customer service and Affordable Excellence.

Sincerely,

Adam Cornett
Corporate Marketing Director
Shilo Inns Management Corp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Loved the view of the mountains (snow covered!) However .....
Our bathroom floor was horribly dirty with build-up in all corners, spilled "something" under the trash can, non-slip pad peeling up on bottom of bathtub, handle missing from shower lever. Had to ask for hand towels and wash cloths. The one blanket on the bed was so old that the binding was frayed & torn. The restaurant and bar were closed and looked as though they had been closed for a very long time; floors/carpets dirty and tables not clean. The continental breakfast was limited to 3 kinds of cold cereal, one kind of instant oatmeal, a few oranges, unpeeled hard boiled eggs, one kind of bread for toast, and dried out cinnamon rolls; There were two salt shakers which would not dispense salt and the salt had bits of something other than salt in it. There were no napkins or cups for the orange juice. The carpet in the hallways was dirty and wall paper was peeling. There were holes in the walls & elevator where things had been removed and not replaced. Noticed that the elevator inspection was overdue.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granny0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilo I, Public Relations Manager at Hilltop Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Granny0507,

On behalf of Shilo Inns Management Corp, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at the Shilo Inns Suites Hotel – Pomona Hilltop. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay.

I will be sure to inform the new owner and manager of the many unsatisfying conditions you mentioned, from cleanliness issues in the bathroom to food quality issues in the restaurant, to hopefully prompt them to take immediate corrective action.

Shilo Inns Management Corp is no longer the owner or manager of this hotel. We do, however, insist that our franchisees continue to provide the same level of quality and service that guests of all Shilo Inns have become accustomed to.

I do hope that you will consider staying with one of our many great Shilo Inns hotels that are owned and operated by Shilo Management Corp., offering great service and Affordable Excellence. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I feel confident that your next visit to a Shilo Inn will be both relaxing and fulfilling.

Sincerely,

Adam Cornett
Corporate Marketing Director
Shilo Inns Management Corp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pomona
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Suites Hotel

Property: Hilltop Suites Hotel
Address: 3101 W Temple Avenue, Pomona, CA 91768-3241 (Formerly Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Pomona Hilltop)
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe full-service hotel features a fine dining restaurant & lounge with a view of the San Gabriel Mountains and valley. Each guestroom is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, ironing unit, three televisions, first-run movies and entertainment and four telephones with two separate lines including data port and hold feature. Free amenities include full breakfast, high speed internet access, fresh coffee, fruit and popcorn in the lobby, local calls, USA Today newspaper and Ontario Airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Pomona
Pomona Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing