We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Pomona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilltop Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
A TripAdvisor Member
Bakersfield, Ca
12
Reviewed 3 July 2006

Excellent service from the friendly staff. Enjoyed my entire stay and will recommend to my family and friends.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2005

We (me, wife and adult daughter) stayed here for three nights in mid-Sept. The main purpose was to use this as a base to visit the LA County Fair.

The room was large and airy, but with a disappointing view on to the canopy roof at the main entrance (was this because we booked thru Hotels and got a good discount?). Good queen-size beds with spotless linen, thick fluffy towels in the big clean bathroom. The room had a sort of kitchenette counter with sink, microwave and a fridge below it. The maid insisted in putting two small (500cc) bottles of water in the fridge each day - but drink them at your financial peril - you'll be charged $1.50 a bottle at check-out.

The complimentary buffet breakfast in the main dining room was good, as were the views over the valley and highway interchange. For late evening arrivals when the restaurant is closed, there is a Wendys' conveniently located at the entrance to the property open till 1am. Several gas stations nearby compete to keep the prices low.

The hotel has a small outside pool, which looked okay, but we didn't use it.

The staff were 100% accomodating - even to the point of specially sending the mini-bus to pick us up from the LA County Fair at 10pm.

On the day we went to Universal Studios it took us about 1 hour to drive there, but over 2 to get back (traffic flow along I-10 and Hwy-101 can be very heavy and slow).

We had a very happy stay and would definately stay here again.

uncletony and family

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uncletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco
11
Reviewed 18 October 2005

After booking thru hotels (-)(prepayed for reservation) I was later billed again. Now I have to waste time and substantiate statements to Shilo Inn and Mastercard. Be wary and watch your statements months later.

David

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koala24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2005

  • Stayed: February 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ashaw953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Springs
13
Reviewed 13 April 2005

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pomona hotels
3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#3 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Sunset Motel
#11 of 15 in Pomona
3 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kellogg West Conference Center & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Suites Hotel

Address: 3101 W Temple Ave, Pomona, CA 91768-3241 (Formerly Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Pomona Hilltop)
Region: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range: £127 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe full-service hotel features a fine dining restaurant & lounge with a view of the San Gabriel Mountains and valley. Each guestroom is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar, ironing unit, three televisions, first-run movies and entertainment and four telephones with two separate lines including data port and hold feature. Free amenities include full breakfast, high speed internet access, fresh coffee, fruit and popcorn in the lobby, local calls, USA Today newspaper and Ontario Airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilltop Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Pomona
Pomona Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing