We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Porterville(Porterville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindsay Inn(Lindsay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earlimart Motel(Earlimart)
View Hotel
Kaweah Motel(Exeter)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Village Inn(Tulare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
52
43
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
43
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia national parknewer hotelrecommend this hotelanother guestcoffee machinegreat hotelgood sizestayed for nightsswimming poolwould stay here againbusiness tripnoisedeskhwy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We were visiting friends close-by. We found this HI comfortable and convenient. Despite it being full of overnighters and close to the highway and Wal-Mart distribution center, it was surprisingly quiet. Our sleep was never disturbed in the 3 nights we spent there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossTweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always nice to visit friends and get some much needed rest and we were happy to be part of that. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and we hope next time your visiting you stay with us again.- Aimee Johnson, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I came to Porterville for a memorial service, and the staff was incredibly helpful. Maclovia Venegas went beyond the call of duty in helping me in the business center. Ashlee Kelley was very helpful regarding a housekeeping request.
The motel is very well-decorated, with granite, natural stone, beautiful carpets, and super-comfy beds. You can't ask for a cleaner room or a better-maintained pool area. There's a well-equipped gym. The complimentary breakfast includes eggs, sausage, pastries, juices, yogurt, etc. etc.
If I ever return to Porterville, I will only stay in this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the staff and the hotel. It always makes the staff feel good when someone cares enough mention them. It means so much! We look forward to seeing you again someday. Thank you again and take care! Aimee Johnson- Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Triple sheets, granite counter tops, friendly staff and reasonable price, what more could you want? Great stop on the way out of Sequoia Nat'l Park. Very clean, and a great night sleep. Generous breakfast, too.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank discerningmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

Thanks for noticing! We love our hotel and we take great pride in taking care of it. It is always nice when someone notices the little touches in the décor and our great staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you! Aimee Johnson Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Really a nice place to stay. The staff members were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2009

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope next time that you are in the area you stay with us again. Thanks! Aimee Johnson- Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This is a new hotel and it is fantastic. I travel a lot for business and stay in expensive hotels all of the time like the Ritz and Conrad. I was NOT disappointed in this stay but rather extremely pleased with how pleasant it is. Keeping in mind, it is a Holiday Inn in Porterville and costs less than $150 a night, I thought the rooms are very nicely furnished and extremely well constructed. Nice stone floor in the bathroom and corian like counters. Nice carpet, color schemes, toiletries, showers, pool, jacuzzi, breakfast, staff.

I would ask for a room on the parking lot side as the back side of the hotel does have a busy road behind it (I stayed on parking lot side). Also the sheets were a little cheap. But the cookies at the front desk were good enough to make up for it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wash-To-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2009

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time out of their busy day to give us feedback. We take great pride in our property and taking care of our guest. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Aimee Johnson-Guest Services Manager. **P.S. I am so glad you loved the cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews