We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hone away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Porterville Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Porterville
Santa Fe Springs, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hone away from Home”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was born in Porterville many years ago :-). I return there 2 to 3 times a year for the past 20 years to vist my roots and to share time with good friends. I always stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. It is clean and comfortable and the staff always takes good care of my needs. Its like a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    78
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
67
42
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There aren't a lot of alternatives for this area. However, most of the time you can get a room here with no problem. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The amenities are good and there are plenty of restaurants close by. Based on cost/benefit, this is a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Two different rooms and both were dirty. Hair on toilet seat, dirty carpet, dirty hallways. My friend got cleaner and rags from the maid and cleaned the toilet herself. The made came in and reclined the tub but was going to use the same rag that had been used on the toilet until we stopped her. The housekeeping staff must have had little or no training. We would never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobevansjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Porterville hotels

Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel was quiet and secure. However, the spa was out of order. That may not be an issue for you but I was looking forward to using it. Anyway, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent friendly and down to earth staff and accommodations. Very clean and the free breakfast was very good, would eat there every day. We have stayed here while visiting family in town and will return here in the future. Tried other locals, but this is the best overall value for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorba linda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

this is a most excellent hotel. its super clean and modern décor. the staff is so very pleasant and helpful to your every request. my dogs are allowed to stay with me with no problem. the morning breakfast is quite good. location is perfect, just off the main highway yet quiet enough to be able to relax around the pool. I will always be back to this hotel for all my stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The front desk agent- Minnie is so rude and short with me even though I stayed at this hotel many times (10-12 days). First she tells me I don't need the exempt form, even though I know I'm a government employee and exempt from tax. Then when I go back to the office to get reimbursed the tax is on there, she says I didn't fill out the form upon arrival- this is so frustrating and she is gets all short with me again, it's a terrible process and I've had to do it at least 3 times. I decided to have my travel preparer to start having me stay at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porterville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
17.5 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
24.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
191 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Porterville Inn

Property: Best Western Porterville Inn
Address: 350 Montgomery Ave, Porterville, CA 93257-5965 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing