We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average, especially the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Porterville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Porterville
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I would have given this a 3 because it really is your average motel 6 (older version) but I gave an additional star because the woman at the front desk and the woman cleaning the rooms were very very helpful, moreso than usual. Parking was easy. There seemed to be a lot of workers staying but they were very quiet. Maybe a few semi-permanent residents but they were respectful. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. Felt safe here. Wifi was very strong.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Porterville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

This location shows its age to some extent. Carpet stains and could use a little paint. HOWEVER, the price is right, staff excel at customer service and the place is quiet after 10:00 in the evening. I did not ever feel unsafe. Their is diversity in the occupants. So what? This is 2013. If you don't like it you need to take a time machine back to the 50s. It is apparent management is fixing past issues. I would stay here next time in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at better Motel 6s. The shower needs to be updated badly. There was no soap to wash your hands. Only one set of towels in the bathroom. You do get what you pay for. The people are friendly, easy to get to.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The motel perfectly reflects the brand image: for a good rate you get a room of sufficient size furnished with the classic Motel 6 furniture, if you need a fridge and microwave or the wi fi connection you can get it for an acceptable additional fee. The young lady on duty both at my check in and check out time was kind and professional. The location is definitely convenient, a couple of minutes by car from the main street in downtown and just a few hundred yards from a Hwy 65 exit. As soon as I entered my room I feared this proximity could be bothersome but at night time there wasn't any particolar problem dealing with the noise. Why this Motel 6 achieves in my overall rating a "poor" grade only instead of a deserved "average" one? Because, despite the room was clean, I found in the shower tray a long dark hair. It may happen, it doesn't necessarily means that the it hadn't been cleaned, it might simply belong to the person who did the room but I reckon that a double check would be mandatory. Would I stay at the Motel 6 Porterville again? Probably yes. Could I recommend it? Yes, just have a good look at the whole room first.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a very basic Motel 6, an older one it seems. There are lots of rooms. Queen bed was a little lumpy. Bathroom with shower. AC was blasting cold air on arrival. Loud unit. There is lots of parking for trucks in the back. It was pretty inexpensive, even for a M6, but I would not reccomend it here. Its a cheap room if you are in the area.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

After a long trip from Oakland we were searching for a relatively cheap and clean Motel in Porterville.First we went to the two better motels in town but because of the high price we went to the cheaper motels.From the cheaper motels Motel6 was the best anyway,the room was clean and the staff friendly.Recommendable for an economic stay.If you really think this motel is dirty take a look at the other cheap motels in town,believe me you`d be glad to stay at motel6.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sportsterking666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Arriving late, we were happy to find a cheap ($50 for four people) place to stay for one night.

Service was friendly and quick.

The room seemed small and the beds not very good. One kids complained that the blanket was "icky".

In the morning (daylight) we saw a bugger on the wall and under the beds lay snacks from several earlier stays (peanuts and pretzels to name a few).

Spend another 10 or 20 dollars and get a clean room somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porterville hotels
92.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
92.3 mi away
Best Western Porterville Inn
Best Western Porterville Inn
#2 of 4 in Porterville
224 reviews
92.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Porterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Porterville

Address: 935 W Morton Ave, SR 65/Poplar North at West Olive Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257-3141
Region: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Porterville 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Porterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porterville Motel 6
Porterville Motel Six
Motel Six Porterville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing