We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barton Mills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barton Mills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Once again another great stay at a very reasonable price. Barton Mills was conveniently placed for the area we wanted to visit. Comfortable and clean and a welcome from the reception staff. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay again.



  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Forcheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 314 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The upgraded room was excellent and far superior to the normal Travelodge room. However for health and safety purposes it would be a good idea to have a bath mat for the bathroom floor and a rubber non slip mat for the bath/shower. I would like to have had free WiFi as is the case in most hotels I have visited.











  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Service was excellent, the staff are knowledgeable & helpful. The rooms have had a recent refit, and are much improved, light, bright & very clean. Rooms are a very good size. I can't fault this Travelodge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Arrived after a day at the races. The reception was tiny with a vending machine and small reception desk. The receptionist seemed not to be too bothered with the welcome. We were given a key and told where the bedroom was. As an afterthought, he asked if we required breakfast, which we declined. The room was very basic, but clean. As it happens, it was a good idea to refuse breakfast as a sign on the door described the breakfast as a glass of fruit juice, croissant, bowl of cereal and a muffin for £4.50!!
Wi fi internet was available, but it would cost £5 per hour or £10 per day. The bed was ok, but the pillows were very odd. One wasn't enough and two were too many, so we had a disturbed night waking with neck ache. the room was very hot and the windows were restricted to open only six inches.
The bathroom had squashed midges on the tiles, shaving remnants (Hairs) were left on the top above the hand basin and the complimentary bar of soap was miniscule and impossible to get out of the packet with wet hands!
I would only stay here again in a dire emergency.

Room Tip: Best not have room overlooking the car park. We had a motorbike start up at 5am outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7tno8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, welcoming staff were nice and friendly. Check in very quick. Room very clean, neat and tidy. But very expensive for just room. Little chef on site, very friendly staff, nice selection of food.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazz369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cheapdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton Mills
0.3 mi away
The Bull Inn
The Bull Inn
#2 of 2 in Barton Mills
483 reviews
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
1.2 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Worlington Hall
Worlington Hall
#4 of 5 in Mildenhall
112 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
9.1 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barton Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barton Mills

Address: Fiveways, Barton Mills, Mildenhall IP28 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall > Barton Mills
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barton Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills
Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills
Forte Bury St. Edmunds
Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds
Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds
Bury St. Edmunds Forte
Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge
Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge
Travelodge Barton Mills Mildenhall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing