We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barton Mills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great place to stay for families as there is a Little chef on site which serves a wonderful breakfast and evening meal. The room was spotless and not too warm so we all had a restful nights sleep. Late check out is available which we used as we were going to a wedding in the area cost £10.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bmsPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We used this hotel during a personal visit to Thetford. We chose it mainly because of the price. A Travelodge is a Travelodge; a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay and this was just that. However, this one stood apart from other chain hotels we have used and that was down to the very friendly and helpful staff that we dealt with during our stay. Thank you to them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Phild1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed at Barton Mills before and this time it was clearly smarter than many travelodges. There appears to be plenty of free parking. The staff were really helpful. The family rooms have new beds which are quite comfortable. However, the extra beds now pull out from under (rather than the old couch) - should you need to use these, perhaps because you need a twin room, beware they are rock hard - like sleeping on the floor! I would not book again if it required the use of one of these.
Other than this - a good Travelodge experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beds in the twin rooms seem to be only 2'6" wide. By trying to turn to one's side, it is easy to fall off the bed. The night was spent in tread of falling off and hence awake. The staff said that double rooms had 5'0" beds, so to match twin rooms had 2 x 2'6" beds, so they could be joined together. I ask:-"surely if one wants the beds together, why not take a double room ? Twin rooms should have 2 x 3'6" comfortable beds.
Otherwise I thought the staff were wonderful, all of them, nothing was too much trouble and pleasant too with a good sense of humour..The place was spotlessly clean and everything worked.
To summarize, excellent place to stay while traveling, do not take a twin room, get a double even if you stay alone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at teavelodge hotel on October 2013.
The service is really good with clean presented rooms and also next to mildenhall town where I was working.
Be sure to book in advance tho as they do get booked up quiet quickly

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mrjail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A visited Barton mills travelodge, easy to find. Just up dated so everything was very clean and fresh. No problems with noise. Stayed two nights. Will certainly stay again when in the area. Could not get wifi on my phone and would prefer not to have have to buy vouchers to access it. Tried them befor could get it to work. Otherwise great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

the hotel was an easy base for ely and cambridge but only had a little chef so nothing special in the way of food and road works were going on so that was a bit chaotic to say the least but overall was a good experiance and was a saver room so good value

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank janelvin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton Mills
0.3 mi away
The Bull Inn
The Bull Inn
#2 of 2 in Barton Mills
483 reviews
10.3 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
1.2 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mildenhall
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Worlington Hall
Worlington Hall
#4 of 5 in Mildenhall
112 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Heath Court Hotel
9.1 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 10 in Bury St Edmunds
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barton Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barton Mills

Address: Fiveways, Barton Mills, Mildenhall IP28 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Mildenhall > Barton Mills
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barton Mills
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barton Mills 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Barton Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barton Mills Hotel Barton Mills
Travelodge Hotel Barton Mills
Forte Bury St. Edmunds
Travel Lodge Bury St. Edmunds
Travelodge Bury St. Edmunds
Bury St. Edmunds Forte
Bury St. Edmunds Travel Lodge
Bury St. Edmunds Travelodge
Travelodge Barton Mills Mildenhall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing