We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is still the best hotel in the San Diego area.Larry and Sebastian and their staff make you feel very comfortable.Because the hotel is about 7 miles away from I-15 it is extremely quiet and restful. BBrockies

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bbrockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

As always we enjoy having you stay with us. Nice Bears win today!! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location of this hotel is great if you are visiting the Poway industrial area. I stayed here as this is close to a client and that has a corporate rate. It is right across the street from a good selection of fast food restaurants and had a pretty decent breakfast in the morning. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and it had a good work area. The staff was friendly and seemed to want to go out of the way to accommodate you. I will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan93117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were the bride and groom and had friends and family staying 1 or 2 nights at this hotel. At no time were we recognized or appreciated for the fact that we were the bride and groom or the fact that our friends and family were also staying at this hotel and that we had reserved 15 or more rooms. When my brides maids/friends stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Temecula they had champagne for us as well as flutes filled with candy. They made our stay there special. When we stayed at the Hotel Del Coronado for our honeymoon we were upgraded to a beach front cottage, comped drinks, and the staff made us feel like a King and Queen. This hotel - nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank traceyb161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory for you and your party. Due to the fact that you did not book your rooms as a group but rather individually, we had no way of knowing who was with your wedding party. We should have done more to recognize you as the bride and for that I apologize. I do appreciate you sharing your concerns with me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Poway, CA was absolutely great! I look forward to returning there - it's truly a pleasure to stay there. The condition or the room was perfect, the breakfast was great and the friendliness of the hotel staff was exemplary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ted I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel felt very new, with a big, nicely appointed lobby and rooms that felt clean, modern, and bright. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't use the pool, but it was larger than I expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

All the hotel personnel are pleasant and glad to accommodate our requests. The management must be doing an excellent job to make sure their people are so courteous and efficient. We have stayed here several times and will surely continue to book this Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good service with a complete complementary breakfast. Located in more of a business park area, it is well off the highway making it very quite. This was our second trip to the area and we sought out this motel based on a previous positive experience. It has all the amenities we seek - comfortable room, good breakfast, pool, exercise room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mitch_s_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
1.2 mi away
Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
2.1 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
9.9 mi away
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Address: 14068 Stowe Dr, Poway, CA 92064-6846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range: £96 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, our recently renovated hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing