We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Diego Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel was excellent , friendly , and welcoming . A very warm experience . The bed was very comfortable , quiet room extremely clean , so nice for a good nights sleep . Great location close to restaurants . We will definitely stay again anytime we are traveling to San Diego .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cordelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during the Thanksgiving week. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The only thing that doesn't work very well is the air conditioning unit. It kept mixing cold and warm air during the night making it a bit uncomfortable to sleep.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I am sorry to hear you had some issues with the A/C unit, I have had maintenance look into that. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had an excellent stay at the hotel. Everything was wonderful and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable that we stayed in the bed most of the day. I loved the shower stall without the tub! The breakfast was nice which contain waffles to fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel lived up to the Hampton expectations of accommodations, ease of checking in and out, parking. The breakfast was hot and plenty. The location was or not near a highway and consequently quiet. We were there for a wedding and the location made it easy to get to every place we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kjones2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Visiting Poway/Santee area for a youth softball tournament. Although, this hotel was nestled away in what seemed to be residential area, it was beautiful and the drive to the hotel was not bad at all. When walking into this Hampton, right away you will notice that this is a new or updated property as it is modern and beautiful. The staff was very nice and accomadating. The rooms were decorated very cool, with modern decor and of course the Hampton clean bedding. Bathrooms were clean!!! The breaksfast was the usual Hampton breakfast with a few hot items and the cold items. It was stocked nicely and the area was clean. The seating area was great, so we really enjoyed the breakfast experience. This is one of nicest Hampton we have stayed at so far. No complaints from me. I only rated 4 stars because a friend staying there had something stolen from their room, but the cleaning person admitted to the action and returned it. For me and my family it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softballmom702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

nice hotel, very friendly staff. they were on the ball for anything you need. free breakfast was great. the beds were very comfortable, and the room was quiet. the free internet was fast and i was able to do skype with my family, which you cannot do at many hotels. i will be staying there again and I look forward to the same level of service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Rented two rooms here for my extended family. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Nice free breakfast. Seems like it is near many businesses although I was here for a funeral. I liked the convenient power outlets near breakfast to charge my crappy iphone. Only inconvenience was that one of the entrances to the hotel was gated making it a but difficult to enter the hotel property. Plenty of parking. Hotel had a nice printed map of restauarants and made good recomendations

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
2.1 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
319 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
1.2 mi away
Best Western Poway/San Diego Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
6.8 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#31 of 278 in San Diego
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Address: 14068 Stowe Dr, Poway, CA 92064-6846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range: £96 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, our recently renovated hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing