We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff made our stay a great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aliso Viejo, United States
2 reviews
“Great staff made our stay a great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The reservation was simple and easy. When we arrived at the hotel, we were checked in quickly by a very helpful gentleman. The hotel staff was professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and quite. It's a great value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    112
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
213
84
21
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Me, my husband, and our 4 kids stayed overnight at this great Hampton location. Although our stay wasn't long, it was very pleasant. The girl at the front desk, I think her name was Hannah? was very nice and helpful. The room was beautiful and very clean. The beds were comfortable and I found the bathroom to be spacious. We especially loved having a great free breakfast in the morning. There were plenty of options that made all the kids happy! We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with Hannah! Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

So I was pleasantly surprised. I normally don't stay in this type of hotel, but it was the only one really available for work. I though that the room was very clean, was suprised by the bathroom condition - looked upgraded, good counterspace (it was granite although maybe a cheap knockoff). I thought the fact that they let you know all of the bedding is cleaned with a note above the bed was a nice touch. The bed was not all that comfortable - definitely had a backache.

The towels weren't very good - small and not comfortable. I found the sheets to be scratchy and had a difficult time adjusting. Breakfast was ok for a free breakfast. I don't eat flour products so was pretty limited to eggs and yogurt. The omelet they had one day tasted good but looked kinda scary (think it was pre-packaged). The manager special was ok - I ended up with two cracked wine glasses that leaked all over me, but the fact that they even offer the special (wine/beer and light app) was really nice. My coworkers did not like the appetizer although I didn't try any so can't speak to it.

Front desk assistance was very nice and friendly.

The workout room was good for the Hampton inn - I was suprised they had free weights and a bench in addition to the cardio machine.

Location of this hotel probably works for alot of business travelers - in the heart of many offices and a short drive from several restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DesertLife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for the comments about your stay with us. We do value the input we receive from our guests and I will be looking into the issues you raised about your stay. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service and I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope you will give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Poway for the San Diego leg of our US roadtrip as we prefer to be away from the main tourist drag. This hotel worked perfectly for us - Poway is a great town and it is only a short drive into SD for the all attractions. The room was clean and comfy, the staff helpful and friendly, the free breakfast was one of the best we have had and the pool area was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the day we arrived with our girls we were welcomed and well taken care of. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was GREAT! The cleanliness of the rooms made our stay feel like we were right at home... with the good night's sleep our girls got we were able to get our victory! I highly recommend this hotel for groups! #SPGSA 14U

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raquel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Glad we were able to be a part of your teams victory!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our AllStar softball team stayed at the Hampton Inn in Poway. It was clean, friendly, fresh food in the morning and understanding that girls can be girls and a little frisky and playful. Everything was clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southfield mi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, good value. Managers are friendly and exceptionally helpful. Location was excellent for our purposes but if you want to be in the center of activities and San Diego attractions, probalby best to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for your comments and recommendation. We always enjoy having you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poway
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Poway/San Diego Hotel
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Carmel Mountain Ranch
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
2.1 mi away
Ramada Poway
Ramada Poway
#3 of 3 in Poway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#31 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Address: 14068 Stowe Drive, Poway, CA 92064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, this brand new hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing