We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS DISAPPOINTED”

Kaminski's BBQ & Sports Lounge
Ranked #5 of 127 Restaurants in Poway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“ALWAYS DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We do not have a lot of good food choices in Poway and for some reason we keep trying this place as its convenient to home but always disappointed. We do like the bar and atmosphere but that's about it. We have yet to have a decent meal and overpriced for what you get. Last Wed. Was wing nights and my fiancé and his adult boys all ordered the wings and all 3 of them thought they were bad. Over cooked, hardly any meat on the wings and over sauced. I had the chicken strips from the appetizer menu and at first was excited because they were of decent size but mine was also over cooked and it tasted like they haven't changed the oil in the fryer in forever. We will stop in for beers with friends but no more food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VLHessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Depenable quality and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a favorite of ours and we have had several large family events here. The owners and staff are friendly and welcoming The food is always great. The sampler BBQ platter with the side of wings is perfect for two. Dinner salads are great. Sides are good,...the coleslaw is our favorite. Our only complaint is....service is frequently slow (busy or not)!

Happy hour prices are reasonable!

Unlike another recent review, I would caution about the parking. It can be difficult to find parking during peak times. As I recall, there are directions to off site parking within an easy walk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Service and food was excellent.with a good variety of items to choose from. Parking was ample and it was near to all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grock60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Bar B-Q”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have been here only a couple times and was very satisfied with the meal. It is a fun place to eat with family or friends, and I understand that the dancing floor is a great place for a date evening after downing some ribs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SDmanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Saturday late afternoon no waiting for seating. Very spacious restaurant with many TV's throughout displaying sports events.
Service was good. We ordered the BBQ platter with added wings and a full order of Baby Back Pork ribs. Was more than enough for three adults.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelerww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kaminski's BBQ & Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing