We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vegetarian options”
Review of Pangaea

Pangaea
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This place was hoppin' busy on a Friday night and after eating we could tell why. Great fresh and unique dishes, and loads of vegetarian options. I had the tofu peanut wrap that was huge and delicious. Served as my lunch the next day, too! If I'm in the area again I will certainly plan a meal (or two!) at Pangaea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, CA
Level Contributor
364 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great flavors, we'll be back for more!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We attended a fundraiser here and the polenta lasagna was amazing. Fresh salad from local gardens... It was all wonderfully done. There every day menu looks great, the only hiccup for us is that they are not open weekends. Which is the only time right now we can go back for more. So if you're in the area mid week this is where I'd go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ggintruckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pangaea is the best restaurant in Quincy!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

If you are traveling through Quincy, you must eat at Pangaea! Without a doubt the best restaurant in Quincy, featuring local and sustainable entrees, including vegetarian and vegan options, plus local micro-brews on tap, Pangaea is the place to eat in Quincy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle_Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New age food in an old burger town.”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

If you love stepping out for something a little different from the usual burgers and fries, this place is wonderful. Fish tacos are incredible, they have a tuna panino to die for, vegetarian nachos are wonderful.
I have often accidentally taken a burger eater here, and they enjoyed their burger too.
I now have a soy allergy and there is nothing on the menu I can eat. I really miss it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darrah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forest ranch, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a GREAT meal!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I love Pangea! This is my "go to" spot in Quincy. I had a yummy bacon, cheese, tomatoe panini. Staff is always so nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank micki r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pangaea also viewed

Quincy, Plumas County
Quincy, Plumas County
 
Quincy, Plumas County
 
Quincy, Plumas County
Quincy, Plumas County
 

Been to Pangaea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing