We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
11
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice amenitiesbed was very comfortablelove this placekitchenettepersonalitymoteldogs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. Hosts were helpful and courteous, even arranged for another guest to trade rooms with us to accomodate our older dog who can't climb stairs. The heater worked well, quiet, on a thermostat. Both beds were comfy with clean, warm bedding and an assortment of pillows. Hot water in plenty for the shower. Everything was very clean. Little nik-naks and sayings and several mirrors decorated the rooms. Black out curtains worked reasonably well given that there were 6 windows which made it sunny and pleasant during the day. Ours had a full kitchen with a table and 4 chairs. It's close to Hwy 70 so there is some noise from the road but we slept through everything except the Stellar Jay pecking on the roof the last morning we were there. Fortunately he left. :) A good value in our book and we'll stay there again. Not upscale like Ada's but better than Spanish Creek or Gold Pan or Ranchito - not that any of them are bad, we just prefer Pine Hill.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, they'll do their best to match you to the right room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My brother and I wanted to return to Quincy where we spent a large portion of our childhood with our Dad who is 92 year old. We chose Pine Hill Motel for a 5 day stay, and it was perfect for our needs: reasonably priced, homey, roomy enough for three, and a kitchen should we want to eat a few meals at home. I was concerned about the beds because my back is picky, and was relieved and delighted that the mattress was firm enough for a good nights sleeps. Must add the hostess is just a delight , patiently listening to my dad's stories, and surprised us by assisting us to make contact with friends from 40 years ago. A great trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Was near the end of a long motorcycle trip through Northern California and Oregon. Very rustic and small rooms. No breakfast and a mile walk to town. Right on a busy highway with noise associated with that. Probably would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Love this place and the price of 79 a night plus TX was a bonus! The new owners are nice, helpful and friendly, but we do miss the doggy that used to greet customers. The room was great, the bed super comfy, and the kitchenette a bonus. TOWEL RATING: best ever! On my scale of 1-5 with 1 being the softest and 5 being a brilliant pad, I would happily give these towels a 1. I have never had a softer towels! Thank you Pine Hill motel!

Don't book this place expecting a Hinton. What you get is a down home feeling cabin that is older but nicely kept. We have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Staff- had that country charm, very friendly. The little cabin was charming, and larger than it looks from outside. Even though it is on a main road we never heard traffic, room was clean, bed was comfortable. They have a little store for things you may have forgot. We stayed an extra day because it was so relaxing. For last minute and being 4th of July weekend price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lanedianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews