We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Martinis”

The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 7 Days/week 3/meals per day family friendly dining. Nightly specials with "Chef's Specials", too. Great food, wide variety of beverages both with spectacular views of San Vicente Golf course. Homemade pizzas with a wide variety of topping choices. Chef Ben specializes in delectable home grown vegetables. Many healthy menu choices. Free parking. Live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night - NO cover charge.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Martinis”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good drinks and good conversation at the lively bar. Also looked like a place I might try for dinner if we visit Ramona again. Very appealing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NYTrendies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your San Vicente Par Lounge experience. We hope you do visit again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    50
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Remington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant in the country club by the golf course”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We ate lunch there on our first day here in Ramona had a very delicious meal I had shrimp my wife had soup and sandwich and it was all very very good. We are from the Midwest of the California prices are just a little bit steep for us but we accept that and it's not a real problem.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Countryman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with TripAdvisor. We take great pride in our food and hope to have you with us again soon. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Valentine Dinner”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Went for Valentine's dinner - waited an hour and a half for our meal. I ordered scallops as my main course and was served 3 medium/small size scallops with a relish of kimchi - that's all - my dinner was cold but tasty -however for $25 I would expect some type of side dish to be served with the 3 meagre scallops. It was more like an appetizer they were passing off as a main course. My SO had the duck which was also overpriced and underserved. Next time I will stick to the regular menu or eat in the Par Lounge where it seems you can get much better food service at a much lower price. It's too bad because it would be nice to have a good restaurant in this area - they managed to get the taste down but not the service. I felt sorry for the waitress as she kept apologizing for the long delays when she really had no control. Overall very disappointing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 541plaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We appreciate you sharing your "Valentine's Dinner" experience with us. In order for us to improve we need to hear when we can do better. We are sincerely sorry that your special dinner did not meet your expectations. Our team will review the evening to prevent this disappointment in the future. Please let us know how we can make this up to you, Janice Baldridge, 760-310-5107, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern california
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Eating in the bar is also a good choice!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We ate in the bar twice, once during a football game and had their special that night which was ribs. They were very good! Service was friendly and good. We liked it so much we went back again, and again ate in the bar. That night they had a fried chicken special. Also very tasty!! They have a nice menu. lots of things to try. Next time we may make it to the dining room!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your Par Lounge experience. All of us take great pride in providing the best food and service for each guest. You are welcome to continue enjoying the Par Lounge but the Oaks Grille has beautiful views of the golf course. It's your choice just please come back often, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Year's Eve”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a great time in the San Vicente Room at the San Vicente Resort with 10 people at our table, but also met many many friends there. Music was great (2 bands) and the buffet was all you could ask for.
Champagne toast and noise makers made it that much more fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much Eileen for taking time to share your Oaks Grille and Par Lounge "New Year's Eve" experience. All of us at San Vicente Resort take great pride in providing the best service, food and property amenities. Your comments are greatly appreciated,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing