We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has Greatly Improved - Give It a Try!”

The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 7 Days/week 3/meals per day family friendly dining. Nightly specials with "Chef's Specials", too. Great food, wide variety of beverages both with spectacular views of San Vicente Golf course. Homemade pizzas with a wide variety of topping choices. Chef Ben specializes in delectable home grown vegetables. Many healthy menu choices. Free parking. Live entertainment every Friday and Saturday night - NO cover charge.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have lived in Ramona for 14 years now. When I first moved there, my husband and I ate at the Oask Grill all the time. As time went on, the food and service went downhill. In the past two years, they have fully renovated the restaurant and bar. The food is a bit more modern and the bar is usually packed. Some of the prices seem a bit high, but overall are a good value. The service in the bar area could be better. No matter when we go in, it takes about 15 minutes to get drinks and our order taken. I appreciate the friendly staff, but it is not social hour and some of the customers are not on vacation and do have hours to eat their meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Queenofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you so much for your input. We have been going through staff changes due to our high volume of diners - which we are so appreciative for. Your comments help us direct our managerial efforts. Please continue to share with us what you like and don't like. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Went last night for food & entertainment
Have been a Golf Club member for 25 years
Last night band "Ron's Garage " was by for the best
band The Par Lounge has ever had !!
Professional, great players & Music
There music suites all age groups well
Can't wait for them to come again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. As a result from your comments, and others, we have booked the band for an additional three shows in the near feature. Keep posted on dates and times. Your input is greatly appreciated please continue sharing, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love both the restaurant and the bar area depending on the reason we are there. Relaxed, clean, friendly place with reliably awesome food. Indoor or outside seating on patio with beautiful golf course views.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SDDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your Oaks Grille and Par Lounge experience. All of us take great pride in our food, location and service. We hope to have you join us often. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, 760-310-5107

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nothing extraordinary, but a nice eating area (Indoors and out) and the food was pretty good too.
Service was above average to very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your San Vicente Par Lounge and Deck experience. We hope to have you join us again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The food was good - better than you'd expect in a small town. The service was excellent. Prices were reasonable. Not worth a drive, but definitely worth it if you are staying in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your San Vicente Par Lounge and Deck experience. We hope to have you join us again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Oaks Grill & Par Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing