We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace & Quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Oaks Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom villa. We checked in after midnight. The staff was prepared for our late arrival. They left a log for the fireplace. It was very spacious. Fireplace gives it a cozy feeling. Great for families, we will return!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ren12317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    49
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Studio City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a timeshare which I needed to use. Was amazed at how serene this place was. Super large one bedroom. Very quiet and clean. 7 miles outside of Ramona. Wonderful amenities and wonderful staff. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: 78 goes almost there. Don't get lost using google map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Riviera Oaks Resorts, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are really glad to learn that you had a relaxing time here with us, enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed in your guestroom. We were very pleased and delighted to read your comments and that our location contributed to you having a great stay here. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCrosse, WA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Got a timeshare exchange for our son and family. They only stayed one night instead of
a week. The room smelled, their breakfast rolls for the morning were full of ants by morning,
his 3 year old cut her foot on an exposed carpet tack and the family was bitten by ants. They
were offered another room but by then they had had enough!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rld70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batavia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at the Riviera Oaks Resort the week of labor day. We really enjoyed our trip and used this place as our home base to explore the San Diego Region. We had the two bedroom two bath and it was perfect. My son and his girlfriend had one side of the condo and we had the other. There was a good size kitchen with everything we needed and a very large outdoor patio. We were on the first floor and the patios were larger than the balconies. It was over 100 degrees so the pool was a welcome relief each evening when we returned from our exploring. Definitely would recommend new TVs but we were not there enough to worry about that!! The office staff was very helpful!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbest17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

When we want to spend a vacation in a reasonably quiet, serene, relax atmosphere, this is where we like to go. One will find all the necessary amenities for a stay in a resort but not the crowd of a touristic place. This time we spend 3 nights in a one bedroom. Master bedroom had access to the bathroom & shower but still private, can lock the door for privacy and the sofa in the living room, large enough for two additional people. Each room had a TV; the living room had a DVD player as well. Each room had access to the balcony with a lounge chair, sun covered table & chairs and a BBQ. The kitchen is fully loaded (has all the dishes, utensils, pots and pans that you may need). The town is about 15 minutes drive with an Albertson's and a Stater Bros. Supermarkets to fill your refrigerator and save on meals from restaurants. The swimming pools are not large but a good size. The Racquetball Club close by has many activities such as basketball & tennis courts, pool table, table tennis, WiFi, Spa etc. Oh, and you can borrow board games from the front desk to keep occupied if you don't want to spend the whole day in the swimming pool. The location is just perfect. If you want to clime, walk a trail or ride a horse you are in the right place. If you want to drive to spend a day in San Diego or visit Tijuana, MX; you are still in the right place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a good view of the mountain or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margeskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Time share exchanged to ROR for a week in July. Found our one bedroom unit comfortable, mostly clean. (tile floors and counters in kitchen seemed a bit greasy). Bed and pillows comfortable, plenty of linens, two tv's, a dvd player, reasonably equipped kitchen. Appreciate salt and pepper, sugar and sweeteners, coffee filters and paper towels provided. Also ice maker in freezer. Property has two pools, 17 tennis courts, a lodge room with pool table, fitness center, locker rooms. Must go to lodge building for wi-fi. Bit old fashioned for 2013. Golf course and riding stables close by. Pools are clean. Fitness center is small but well equipped. Lots of people in pools and fitness center during our visit. Am told that locals can also buy a membership which probably explains.

Ramona is central to lots of activities, just a ways away. Most of where we wanted to go is an hour or father away. The beach, Palomar mountain and observatory, san Diego, Temicula wine country. A casino resort is about 20 minutes away. Groceries are 15 minutes away in Ramona. Small town, so don't be looking for a WalMart. Lots of winding country roads.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank floridatraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My family ( husband.and three small children) stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days and had a wonderful family vacation. The villas are very spacious with a TV in every room also a main balcony off the living room and second.room and a private balcony off the master bedroom. The kitchen has anything you could want. The staff was helpful and very nice. The pool was well taken care of and was never busy. The resort is about 10 min from main St Ramona were there is a albertsons and many places to eat. We would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melli244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramona
11.5 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Diego Country Estates
16.6 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#31 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Poway/San Diego Hotel
1.4 mi away
San Vicente Golf Resort
10.1 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#3 of 4 in Julian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Oaks Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Oaks Resorts

Property: Riviera Oaks Resorts
Address: 25382 Pappas Rd, Ramona, CA 92065-4925
Region: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera Oaks Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Oaks Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Oaks Hotel Ramona
Riviera Oaks Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing