We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent golf resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Vicente Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake Village, California
1 review
“Excellent golf resort”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

A group of 22 of us stayed two nights and played three rounds of golf. The course was difficult (slope 128), but in excellent shape. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and we all were complimentary of the resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apex727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our resort. All of us here at San Vicente Golf Resort are very proud to be of service and to represent such a beautiful setting. We promise to take very good care of the course, rooms and all the other amenities we offer for your next stay. Please try to come for a visit in another season. Each season offers a different experience here at San Vicente. If I may be of assistance in any way please contact me at 760-310-5107. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    58
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
53
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We chose this hotel from tripadvisor since we wanted to go to Oasis Camel Dairy, Ramona Cafe, and Julian. We stayed one night and didn't golf nor swim. The stay was pleasant and the premises, the golf course, was beautiful. Each room has a balcony with table and chairs facing the golf course. We got the top floor which has a high ceiling and my in-laws got the 2nd floor room.

The room was spacious with a nice decor. The bed was so comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. We had a small bar with fridge, microwave, a sink (not the same sink as the bathroom sink) and a coffee maker.

We were able to sleep with the patio door open instead of using the A/C. It was nice and cool 70s at night. Very nice!

The only thing was that there was a tall tree in front of our balcony so our view was obstructed. Other than that, it was really nice.

We didn't use the swimming pool because I just had a minor surgery. The pool and jacuzzi looks clean. I wish I could go in it.

We didn't eat at the restaurant or try the bar either.

Room Tip: The top floor is better than the lower level floors. It has a high ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieKTustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Beautiful view and spacious room. Very clean and the meals in the resturant were first rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpatom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We spent 3 wonderful days and 2 amazing nights at the San Vicente Golf Resort. The rooms are spacious with a beautiful view of golf course and mountains. This resort was suggested and arranged by a friend. I am glad she did, otherwise I am not sure if I would have selected it as I don't golf but we were able to enjoy every other amenity offered.
I plan to return next year for sure.

Room Tip: all rooms back up to golf course, I wouldn't think there would be a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We wantd to go to Sea World but did not realize Comiccon was also in San Diego that weekend. We could not find a place to stay. This resort popped up with a really low price (under 100) compared to say hotel 5 ($207 a night). It was about 45 minutes away from Sea World but well worth it. The room was nice and the view was amazing, misty golf course in the morning and starry nights. The staff went out of their way to help us: when we asked the waitres for general directions to Sea World, she came back with written directions. I was looking for someone in te lobby to take a picture for us, the lady behind the counter quickly sent the happy (she was really happy) hostess out to take our picture. If I ever go to San Diego again, which I will, I will try to stay here again even though it is 45 minutes away. It is worth the peace, quite, and serenity. By the way they gave us $4 off each day to use so breakfast only cost about $2 each.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all the room are the same, they all have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psycomutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort thank you for taking the time to express your stay with us. Yes, we are a distance from the "hub of San Diego" but, as you said, worth the drive. Many of our employees have more than 20 years employment with us. Everyone takes great pride in providing friendly and efficient service; Mother nature does the rest.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If the opportunity arises where you can visit in a different season please come. The resort takes on "new faces" with each season.

If I can be of assistance with any of your San Vicente Golf Resort needs it would be my pleasure to help, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Vista, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

In the area for a family function...stayed here because it was within about 15 miles of where we'd be spending most of our time. Room was good...only complaint was that the ironing board was one of those mini ones...not at all easy to use.
Played golf there once...course was in good condition, and staff was very friendly and professional. Ate twice in the Oaks Grill...food was good, as was the service.
I'd certainly go back, but I'd ask for a REAL ironing board.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcfriar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort want every person that visits us to have the best of all we have to offer.

We'll look into the ironing board situation. Your next visit we will have a full size ironing board for your use!

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator janice.baldridge@sdcea.net or 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulca Lake
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

this was my first time in San Vicente resort and i loved it, it was clean friendly and the food from oak grill was delicious and the prices were reasonable. best place to stay if you want to relax .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Thank you so much for the detailed review of our property. Time is so valuable and the fact that you took the time to share your experience at San Vicente Golf Resort is appreciated very much!

All of us here at the resort want every guest to enjoy all we have to offer and return for more.

If I may ever be of assistance please let me know, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net or 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramona
15.3 mi away
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Rancho Bernardo Inn
#27 of 278 in San Diego
1,962 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Diego Country Estates
15.7 mi away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#2 of 15 in El Cajon
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
11.4 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
817 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Vicente Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Property: San Vicente Golf Resort
Address: 24157 San Vincente Road, Ramona, CA 92065-4166
Region: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. Explore the San Vicente Resort, featuring a Ted Robinson-designed golf course set beautiful Ramona, CA. Guests stay the night in our highly rated inn that features a panoramic view from every room. Play golf, or enjoy our outdoor pool, tennis and pickball courts, hiking, and two equestrian centers. The Oaks Grille offers breakfast or New American cuisine lunch and dinner. The Par Lounge offers lunch and dinner, and a sports bar with live entertainment on weekends. You are free from formality and among people who care to make your time memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing