We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality”

D'Carlo's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Ramona
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Great quality”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stoped for lunch during our journey and have been surprised by the quality of the food. We had a prime rib sandwich, which was prepared to perfection, a very tasty meal. The service was nice and friendly. We could enjoy the outdoor seating in a half shadow - a really relaxing lunch and we regretted not to be there for diner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramona, California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ramona's Main Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Ramona has a plethora of Mexican restaurants, a couple of Italian choices and fast food like any other place. D'Carlo's stands out as a locally owned restaurant with predictably good food and service. It sounds Italian, but it is real American cuisine served here. It's the place where you run into everyone you know in town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rcurry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our Favorite in Ramona”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

D'Carlo's is our go-to favorite. The food and service are consistantly good and the prices are reasonable. We live in the San Diego Counrty Estates a few miles from town and our local country club restaurant could sure use a few pointers from D'Carlo's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Every dish is amazing!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is a family owned restaurant in Ramona, every single dish is amazing. The steak filet is the signature dish but everything from pasta to liver and onions to meatloaf to the cobb salad is excellent. The prices are right, it's a family atmosphere and there is an outdoor patio as well. They have a full bar and the girls make a mean dirty martini!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JacquiSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Carlo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to D'Carlo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing